We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Columbia Falls
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The staff, at every level, were friendly, informative, and competent. It was nice to see so many smiles.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Elainewinslow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    180
    112
    37
    21
See reviews for
231
134
53
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ZEPHYRHILLS
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hot breakfest buffett that was advertised. was hot oatmeal. Also I asked the staff about it and the front desk guy said he could not do anything about it. Also they didnt try to help me when i needed to check out.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank LARRY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

stayed at the super 8 motel at the conference center this past last weekend in Sept and it was so clean.... no dirty sheets....no bedbugs....no trash....some of the rooms came with microwaves and refrigerators...i rented 4 rooms and we all had two way rooms...it was efficent and it had continnetal breakfast as well...it was ok if you like muffins and that sort of stuff...for the convience and the price...i would recommend it over and over...even the wait staff and housekeeping were super nice....i would certainly do it again...nice area too...lots of food places nearby and you didnt have to move your car to go eat....this is the area to stay in !

Room Tip: all the rooms are comfy and the pillows seemed to be just right...i was impressed
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, General Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
The owners and staff thank you for your kind comments. Both the desk and housekeeping staff work very hard and deserve all the credit. As for breakfast, we now have an upgraded breakfast which I think you will like. We hope that you will return again and tell all your friends about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter
Level Contributor
217 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

If you want to have a bed and don't care about the rooms, this is ok. If you expect more than a bed for sleeping, don't go there. It did have a pool as indicated - located in the middle of the parking lot close to the highway and interstate, what a location is that.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flying_dutchman_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Based upon your comments I wonder if you stayed at another property as we are more than one half mile from I-75. Our pool is an outdoor solar heated pool located between Super 8 and Days Inn. For your information, by the end of August we will have our new upgraded continental breakfast. We continue to have discount coupons for area restaurants including some within walking distance. And we have free WIFI.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Not a four star but definately clean and comfy! Check in was easy and staff was helpful. Air was cold and the pool was nice and clean. Was very impressed with how clean the bathrooms were. Would definately stay here again! I read alot of these reviews before booking so I wanted to make sure someone else had my experience to go on!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ladyguru B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
We thank you for staying with us and for your kind comments. All the credit goes to the hard work of the staff. Wild Adventures remains open and we have discounted tickets for sale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

If all you need is a nights sleep and a hot shower, this is the spot!! Staff was very friendly. Needs a deep cleaning but whose house doesn't

Room Tip: no elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
Thank ilokky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again. When you return ask us about Wild Adventures and other area attractions. I hope that you took advantage of our discount coupons to local area restaurants.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

clerk omitted to say at check in that the cable or internet will go out for scheduled maintenance. watching tv the cable just went and couldnt get into the internet to finsins some work when i called the front desk the clerk said the cable was out for an hr for scheduled maintenance and said he was too busy to check on the internet

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tiburonfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S8ValdostaGM, Manager at Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
I do apologize for your inconvenience due to cable outage. Unfortunately, we have no control over their operations. I especially dislike hearing that one of our employees was too busy to assist you as I try to adequately schedule our manpower. Please try us again and we will strive to achieve a better level of guest services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
2.2 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#11 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kinderlou Inn
Kinderlou Inn
#15 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
2.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area

Property: Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area
Address: 1825 W Hill Ave, Valdosta, GA 31601-5110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Valdosta/Conf Center Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing