We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love this Hotel and the employees!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Hearth Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Hearth Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Valdosta B&B and Inns
MI
Level Contributor
66 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love this Hotel and the employees!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

Beautiful room and wonderful staff!
I couldn't get my computer going and the manager came right up to our room to help with it!
He came right out to the car and helped us with our luggage!
We will definitely stop here again.

Room Tip: Great breakfast, open until 10:30 weekends. Pool open until 10 for under 18 and 12 for adults. We s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank out4funandfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    5
    3
    6
See reviews for
15
10
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Clean, quite, safe, well light parking lot, convenient to hospital. The hotel manager and staff were accommodating and personally concerned about our medical situation and our comfort. We stayed for three weeks while a family member was in the hospital.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

WHAT A GREAT PLACE. WE STAY AT Country Inns all the time and must say this one was the bestone yet!!! The hotel desk clerk was very accomodating in advising us where to eat. We were even given coupons to several eateries.The hotel was immaculate,nothing out of place,bathroom very clean, which you don't find in all places The breakfast was great! Thank you all staff of VALDOSTA! Carol and Joe Hollywood,Fl.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baba092013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrabelle, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

stayed at the hotel June the 25th 2013 it was nothing that the website said it would be. The lady at the front desk was rude, and there was no breakfast, no offer of hot cookie, remote was broken, the room next to use the window was busted out. Everything was out dated. Will not stay at this location again. Wasted money!!!!!!!!!!! No Pool.... this was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at....

Room Tip: Research the hotel before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mstrickland36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
180 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

Checked into this hotel with a coupon we found in the Georgia Travel Center. The hotel desk staff was very friendly and most eager to be of assistance. Fresh baked cookies at the reception area are a treat as well as, the late check out at 12 noon.

We have to thank Lee,at the front desk, who managed to quickly change our room to another floor as soon as we realized that our room was flanked by two groups of teenagers. As we were road weary and were in need of a good night's sleep and the kids were in a partying mood, we thought it would be best to move ourselves and let them have their fun.

The mustard yellow and burgundy color scheme was quite pleasant, the room had two queen beds, pleasant atmosphere,small fridge and microwave, internet access, spacious bathroom with huge sink and countertop in granite and a handy grab bar for entering tub,excellent lighting, all nice touches. The large flat screen television was lovely.

Only drawback= coffee quality could use some improvement and breakfast hours on M-F are 6:30-9:30am. It should be at least until 10am.By the time we came down it was almost all gone but,we were not rushed and the staff did not begin to clear the area until we were finished. That was very nice of them. The indoor pool was a great hit with many of the hotel guests as it was in full use.

For our purposes of traveling through Georgia, it was a good stay for a great price. The hotel is centrally located near the highway and restaurants, the staff was helpful and friendly, the room was spacious, the maids did their job efficiently and breakfast was sufficient.
Would stay there again the next time we see a Country Inns and Suites on the road.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoenix33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was a nice motel, and I would stay there again. The room was clean but did not have a coffee maker (please consider). Great shower. Pleasant staff. Beds were ok, not real soft, but not real hard either. Basic motel room and bath.

Room Tip: This is a two story motel, we stayed on the lower level, easy access to our car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto, Fl
Level Contributor
137 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was not looking for any frills or amenities. This was an overnight rest stop heading north out of Florida. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable, everything in the room worked and we felt safe.The parking lot was well lit and the neighborhood was good. The price and value was excellent! I did not expect breakfast with my $50 room like Marilyn did!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miknkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Valdosta
Courtyard Valdosta
#14 of 33 in Valdosta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#6 of 33 in Valdosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn and Suites

Property: Country Hearth Inn and Suites
Address: 2811 N. Ashley Street, Valdosta, GA 31602
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Hearth Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Hearth Inn Valdosta offers affordable accommodations for budget-conscious travelers. The hotel is located approximately one mile from the local hospital, two miles from Valdosta State University, and about five miles from the Moody Air Force Base.To suit guests' needs, the hotel offers a 24-hour front desk, free High Speed Internet, free local telephone calls, safe-deposit box, and complimentary parking. The hotel allows pets, but restrictions and fees apply. If you plan to bring your pet, please contact the hotel before your arrival to confirm the current pet policy.There are 60 rooms at the hotel. Non-smoking rooms and rooms equipped for the physically challenged are available upon request. Standard amenities include an alarm clock radio, cable television, coffeemaker, dataports, microwave, refrigerator, and a telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Country Hearth Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Hotel Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing