We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay, will stay here again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Hearth Inn and Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Valdosta B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 4, 2012

My wife, granddaughter and I were in town to visit my parents a couple of days before and after New Years. The room was very clean with clean, white linens. Our room had two king size beds and plenty of electrical outlets which allowed us to recharge our cell phones, laptop computers, Bluetooth devices, and a tablet all at the same time. All of the staff were very friendly and well organized. We booked online and checked in was a breeze. The hotel is located very conveniently to I-75, the Valdosta Bypass, restaurants and other area businesses.

Even though it was New Years weekend, there never was anybody or any groups of people hanging around in the parking lot or breezeways. This is definitely a great place for a family to stay.

One thing to remember, though, if staying here is that there are washcloths and bath towels for two people. If you need more, be sure to get them before the lobby closes for the night. The night clerk keeps extras, but if they run out, the clerk does not have access to the laundry room to get more.

Overall, we were very impressed, especially considering the low rates, and plan to stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dirk W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (41)
There are newer reviews for Country Hearth Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 41 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2011

I travel thru Vald mult times per month. This Hotel is the NICEST that I have stayed in so far. I LOVE IT. Very friendly staff, good food, LOVED YOUR LOBBY, and the young lady at the desk ( I think her name was Ashley) was most professional and yet smiling and so nice and warm ( to every guest before me, too ). You definitely have all your ducks in a row.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank van s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

I called to inquire about pricing with an early check in because my daughter is attending VSU this year. The guy Mike, took all of my information and gave me an price that was too much for me to afford. I went to the hotel up the street for $36.00. When I got home there was a charge for a full price room on my credit card and when I called back to find out why, Mike was insistent that he told me that I would be charged however, I never made the reservation or booked the room. He made me feel as if he was taking my information to put together some kind of special pricing, when in fact, he was charging me for a room we never saw or slept in at all. This place is a scam and I have contacted the better business bureau and my bank to disput the charges. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THAT YOU STAY HERE BECAUSE THEY WILL CHARGE YOU FOR ROOMS YOU NEVER STAYED IN. PLEASE DO NOT GIVE THEM YOUR INFORMATION OVER THE PHONE. I am contacting the corporate office of this company as well.

A Concerned Citizen.................

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank LaShonM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Ok let me start by saying this is not the Ritz or Hilton so if you have high standards this is not for you,but if you want a nice clean comfortable place to stay this is it. Seems to be newer carpet and paint jobs done in rooms,bathroom was clean and towels very clean and white! Staff was very helpful and nice! Only flaw I'd say and would recommend to the management is to have more ofr your cond. breakfast,I planned on it being there,but had to get something for the kids to eat both mornings,only coffee and danishes?? I recommend,maybe some juice,milk,donuts and muffins to add to that! Other then that nice stay and recommend to anyone on a budget who needs a nice clean place to stay for a few days..besides if your there for business or to go to the park your not in the room much anyway..jmo

Room Tip: call hotel directly,they are real nice and work w!
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shel72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2010

Stayed there to visit our son attending VSU. Room was comfortable and clean. Overall Very Satisfied and enjoyed the jacuzzi in the room. Definetly will stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WpbPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2010

Very friendly, welcoming staff seemed to truly understand "hospitality". Room was clean, bed comfortable. A couple of cosmetic issues but like I said, it was like staying over at a friend's in the guest room. Beautiful outside, great location with lots of places to eat, and central to tons of local sights/sites and sounds. It will be my place every time I visit Valdosta.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hideawaychick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

This was a modern hotel close to the Interstate. Good clean rooms, with lots of places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skidders86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
3.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
3.2 mi away
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn , Inn & Suites
#10 of 33 in Valdosta
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Valdosta at Valdosta Mall
4.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Valdosta
Howard Johnson Valdosta
#26 of 33 in Valdosta
371 reviews
3.0 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn and Suites

Address: 2811 N Ashley St, Valdosta, GA 31602-1806
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Valdosta
Price Range: $56 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Hearth Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Hearth Inn Valdosta offers affordable accommodations for budget-conscious travelers. The hotel is located approximately one mile from the local hospital, two miles from Valdosta State University, and about five miles from the Moody Air Force Base.To suit guests' needs, the hotel offers a 24-hour front desk, free High Speed Internet, free local telephone calls, safe-deposit box, and complimentary parking. The hotel allows pets, but restrictions and fees apply. If you plan to bring your pet, please contact the hotel before your arrival to confirm the current pet policy.There are 60 rooms at the hotel. Non-smoking rooms and rooms equipped for the physically challenged are available upon request. Standard amenities include an alarm clock radio, cable television, coffeemaker, dataports, microwave, refrigerator, and a telephone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Country Hearth Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Hotel Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing