We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet room for a stressed mom pre-wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Columbus, United States
1 review
“Quiet room for a stressed mom pre-wedding”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Great staff. They aim to please. Have stayed just for a night or two to visit my son while he was in college and recently stayed 5 nights both pre and post wedding of our son. Blocked several rooms.. all of our guests were very pleased with the hotel in general. I usually book a Jr suite as I like the bedroom isolated a little more than a regular room .Comfy beds.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you so much for leaving such positive feedback to us! We always strive to make sure our guests leave 100% happy!

Please stay with us the next time you are in Valdosta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    169
    88
    48
    31
See reviews for
279
149
43
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2014

A little too pricey but staff is extremely nice! Best staff we have encountered in a very long time! Beds are not comfy though. We had to find housekeeping a couple of times to retrieve bathroom supplies. Overall, we would stay at this location again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you so much for leaving such positive feedback to us! We always strive to make sure our guests leave 100% happy!

Please stay with us the next time you are in Valdosta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Nice and Clean, Just don't expect breakfast. It is restaurant style and $10.95 per person regardless of age. We normally stay in the Hilton Chain but we will confirm the continental breakfast from now on. With 2 small kids $50 is a bit much for Breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Billy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you so much for leaving such positive feedback to us! We always strive to make sure our guests leave 100% happy!

Please stay with us the next time you are in Valdosta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed at Hilton Garden Inn Feb. 28 thru Mar. 2. Pros of hotel. Close to I 75, many choices for your meals around hotel, check in and out easy, staff very friendly, room clean, and price a little cheaper than hotels nearby. Cons. The hotel brags at check in about their adjustable beds. I found out that the bed in my room was either broken or did not work as advertised. No matter what setting I put it on, it was like sleeping on a slab of cement. Worst 2 night sleeping I have had any where in this country. I can not speak about having meals in hotel, did not eat there. Most likely will not stay in this hotel when I return to Valdosta.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a better bed than I did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and we are sorry that you did not find the beds comfy. Please stay with us again and rest assured we will fix any issue, if you have one!

Hope to see you soon~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I would rather stay at a Hamptons because the value is better and I see no difference between the two of them. But the Hilton brand is our place to stay when away from home, they are consistence in all their different brand name hotels:) That is RARE:)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jayjay099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Thank you so much for leaving such positive feedback to us! We always strive to make sure our guests leave 100% happy!

Please stay with us the next time you are in Valdosta!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights while I was in town working, check in was smooth and I was my water bottles for being a HH member. My room was clean upon getting in, nice size with a refrigerator, desk and chair/ottoman combo. The bed was adjustable which was a plus so a god night sleep is important while traveling. The room was cleaned thoroughly the next day as usual, the tv worked well to. My only complaint for the stay was when I took a shower the next morning, I had no hot water at all. The outside temps were in the low 30's so that made it worse. Cold shower then cold out side. I would have give 4 stars but the cold shower lingered in my mind all day. Otherwise nice stay and I will book again when I'm in that city working.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bannunziata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel! It is greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed here recently with my family and we had a wonderful experience. The staff was very friendly and the rooms clean. The location was great ~ right off of I75 and close to the Mall, restaurants and University. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank islmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
We were glad to see you here and that you loved your stay! We hope to see you soon~
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Address: 1702 Gornto Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#10 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of our Valdosta hotel, you will enjoy well appointed accommodations in the heart of the city. Our property features 163 beautiful rooms & suites, each spacious with updated amenities and the WOW factor. All guest rooms have a hospitality center with a microwave and mini-fridge, a spacious work desk with an ergonomic chair, a 32'' flat screen plasma TV, the new Garden Sleep Systems bed, and complimentary high-speed wireless and wired internet access. The Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta offers a spacious meeting room with banquet facilities and a board room. A well stocked lounge/bar and the Great American Grill restaurant are on site and available to cater to your needs. For the health conscious, we offer a fabulous fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta Hotel Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing