We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very plush, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, United States
1 review
“very plush, great value”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had just left a nice Disney Resort, and this room was bigger and had nice fluffy towels and bedding. The furnishings looked new as well. We will definitely stay here again the next time we go through Valdosta.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel and rooms, we appreciate it very much! We love that you loved our property so much and we hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    162
    84
    48
    27
See reviews for
262
143
41
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tennessee, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Very clean hotel, friendly staff. As a HHonors member I was very happy with the available amenities. The only negative was a system glitch debited my account and the hotel staff acted as if it wasn't an inconvenience which it was.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Josh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel, it is always appreciated very much! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This was a really nice hotel surrounded by a lot of not so nice options. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. The service was excellent at the desk, restaurant and in housekeeping. We ate breakfast there- worried we would have to pay $10.95 for the full buffet- they only charged us for what we ate. My husband had oatmeal and I had fresh fruit (very nice quality) and scrambled eggs. They only charged us a half buffet. My only comment would be that the beds were a bit hard and not super comfortable.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maricara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel! We look forward to your next stay with us and hope you will consider us for future stays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Our trip for a short family vacation was very comfortable. The hotel staff is very accommodating and prompt. Any staff member we passed always greeted us. Quiet, even though there were many families staying. Comfortable and clean rooms. We stayed in a Junior Suite and had plenty of room for myself and my husband and 2 boys. 2 televisions made it even better for all. We had a great trip and plan to return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future!

Thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beaufort, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This hotel is amazing from checking in to checking out!! The staff is very friendly and helpful. I definitely felt at home during my stay. The food is really good and the prices are very reasonable. I definitely will be booking all of my future stays at your location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Domoleshia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on our hotel, it is truly appreciated! We look forward to your next visit with us!

Thank you again for your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

After we arrived at a different hotel early we when to this hotel to see if they could accomodate us. To our delight they were able to get us into a room right away! We then had an excellent stay in Valdosta! The room was clean and comfortable and the bed was excellent! The pool and then the restaurant for both dinner and breakfast were very good! But the staff was outstanding! Every person we met understood the meaning of customer service. They were all quite friendly and helpful. The staff made this stay a real treat! I would hightly recommend this hotel over any other in Valdosta!

Room Tip: Stay here, don't stay any where else. The dinner menu was quite good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us! We strive to be 100% for our guests at all times- and want to be your choice hotel in Valdosta! We look forward to seeing you in the near future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Have stayed at many Hilton Garden Inn's and was a little apprehensive considering this one was in a small town but everything was wonderful from the moment I checked in until when I checked out. Staff was accommodating and everyone greeted me with a smile. They went out of their way to make sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed. What a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will consider us the next time you are in town as your choice hotel! Have a safe trip home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#6 of 33 in Valdosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Address: 1702 Gornto Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#10 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of our Valdosta hotel, you will enjoy well appointed accommodations in the heart of the city. Our property features 163 beautiful rooms & suites, each spacious with updated amenities and the WOW factor. All guest rooms have a hospitality center with a microwave and mini-fridge, a spacious work desk with an ergonomic chair, a 32'' flat screen plasma TV, the new Garden Sleep Systems bed, and complimentary high-speed wireless and wired internet access. The Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta offers a spacious meeting room with banquet facilities and a board room. A well stocked lounge/bar and the Great American Grill restaurant are on site and available to cater to your needs. For the health conscious, we offer a fabulous fitness center, outdoor pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta Hotel Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing