We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Overall a good hotel. Excellent bed. Decently appointed rooms, but nothing special. Poor caulking around the bathtub was a turnoff. Could hear people in the adjacent rooms more than I wanted. Wifi worked well. Adequate restaurant.

Good cardio equipment in fitness center, but only has dumbbells for weight training.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidTravelerGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2013

We appreciate your comments very much on our hotel! We always want to strive to impress our guests during their stay at our hotel. We hope to see you in the future!

Thank you again-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (731)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 731 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is the 3rd consecutive year that I’ve conducted our company group meeting at this hotel. The staff is always welcoming. They go beyond to make sure your stay is unsurpassed, accommodating every need. Management is always top notch! The food served is remarkable! Wish I remembered to thank the Chef(s). Literally everything on the buffet was delicious. The rooms are always clean and pleasant to stay.

Will see you guys next year, same place and same time!

Room Tip: Suites are very spacious
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrewn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

It was a pleasure having you and your staff here again! Thank you so much for the feedback on our hotel, it was very much appreciated-

Please let us know if we can assist you in any way at all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Nice hotel, for the money. Conveniently located exactly midpoint between Tampa and Atlanta. So nice stopover if your travelling in between. Just a couple minutes off the highway. Very friendly staff. Rooms were clean, and what you would anticipate. Pool was outside, which was not good for February - however, the hot-tub at least was heated. Food was so-so - expected a little bit better from a Hilton.

Several restaurants and gas station within walking distance of the hotel.

Room Tip: No specific rooms seemed better than others.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gregfriess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Your feedback is very much appreciated on our hotel! We love to hear feedback from our guests on our hotel-

We hope to see you again soon-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

A very good experience. Nice accomodations and hotel staff. Would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends. Food was quite good and bar and restaurant staff were helpful. Room was well appointed and clean and beds were very comfortable.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Shepard66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your awesome feedback on our hotel! We hope you will stay with us the next time you are in town-

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Extremely hospitable and welcoming staff. Comfortable and quiet rooms. Plenty of dining options within walking distance. Very inviting, comfortable on site bar, which is separate from the usual lobby location (hopefully a trend for new properties). Food is excellent.

Room Tip: No preference.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chriscpd98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2013

We wanted to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to give feedback on our hotel-it is appreciated very much!

We always strive to provide the best service to our guests, so it was a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your stay!

We look forward to seeing you in the future-

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We arrived at the Hilton Garden Inn during a rain storm. After registering, they let us drag in all of our things through a side entrance. When the storm let up, we were able to walk to a nearby Arby's. The next morning we fueled up at a gas station right next door to the Inn. It was all so convenient. We made great use of the room refrigerator to keep our "road food" cool. The in-room DSL was easy to use, and the connection was fast. We definitely plan to stop there again on our upcoming drive to Florida.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunshinier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

It was awesome to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you are planning on returning!

If I can assist you in any way, please feel free to contact me-

We are looking forward to seeing you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Location - Easy access from I-75, exit at St.Augustine Rd. Just a few minutes away from the highway.

Room - Clean, mid size room. No scenic view available from this hotel.

Restaurant - the restaurant is available on the first floor. Breakfast was great! Cook to order omelette was nice. Fresh fruit, juice, yogurt, cereal...good menu selection if you have kids. The chef was kind enough to make a pancake which was not on the menu to my son. Also, there are chained restaurants around - Applebees, Red Lobster, etc..

Staff - From check-in to check-out, southern hospitality was the word to describe how sweet and polite they were to each guest. People seemed to be happily working here ;-)

Room Tip: No scenic view. Rooms facing west will be parking lot view, facing east will be looking at the mall.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IssayDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Thank you so much for your awesome review of our hotel! It is greatly appreciated and we will take your comments and use them to enhance our hotel-

We look forward to seeing you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
4.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Valdosta Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta

Address: 1702 Gornto Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#10 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range: $107 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of our Valdosta hotel, you will enjoy well appointed accommodations in the heart of the city. Our property features 163 beautiful rooms & suites, each spacious with updated amenities and the WOW factor. All guest rooms have a hospitality center with a microwave and mini-fridge, a spacious work desk with an ergonomic chair, a 32'' flat screen plasma TV, the new Garden Sleep Systems bed, and complimentary high-speed wireless and wired internet access. The Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta offers a spacious meeting room with banquet facilities and a board room. A well stocked lounge/bar and the Great American Grill restaurant are on site and available to cater to your needs. For the health conscious, we offer a fabulous fitness center and outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta Hotel Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing