We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service quality. Average room condition”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service quality. Average room condition”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012

Typical Hilton garden inn. The sink drain was broken, the heater smelled like it was catching fire so I slept without it. The staff is very friendly but ineffective. The hotel is in a convenient location in a friendly and vibrant town. A number of good restaurants in town (try Two Friends for high quality, yet informal, dining.)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuruShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel, it is greatly appreciated! We have corrected the issues that you noted and hope you will try us again in the future. We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    158
    84
    47
    27
See reviews for
254
141
41
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

We stop here on the way between offices. Always a business trip. We love the location, the rooms and the "mini" bar/restaurant in the hotel. I hate leaving the hotel after a day on the road. It is really nice to be able to stay in the hotel for drinks and casual dinner (no fine dining here).

After reading other reviews complaining about service and breakfast, I have to admit I am always gone and back on the road before breakfast starts (6am). Service today in the Lounge/Restaurant was good (one guy, 6 tables/tabs).

My complaints are: they ran out of our wine (we had to switch to another type) and their menu is not what I would get at a "real" restaurant.

We will be back again on our next trip in the area.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Florida-Islands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel-it is greatly appreciated! We strive to make each guest feel at home when staying with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, GA
Level Contributor
44 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

My family and I stayed in a Jr. Suite on our way to Disney. When you have three excited children, you need space and patience, and the Hilton Garden Inn in Valdosta offered both.

The desk clerks/concierge were all very friendly, and the morning breakfast (WELL worth the additional surcharge) were all extremely helpful and understanding of my kids who seemed to want everything, while only nibbling on much of it.

The room, while not as spacious as a full suite, was fine for a night. Our beds were adjustable for firmness, and the room noise (A/C, other guests) was minimal. My only real complaint is the water pressure. The water in the bathroom faucet was so restricted that it took a while just to fill up a small cup of water.

The hotel itself appears to be on the Valdosta "strip" and there were plenty of meal options available.

I was pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Junior suite had two two queen beds and a pull out sofa bed, which really only worked for small kids...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dobeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
It was great to have you stay with us at our hotel! Thank you for the positive feedback that you gave us also-We hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel is near I-75 with easy access. It is located in a spot that doesn't have any highway noise. The hotel looked pretty new and the rooms were clean. The service was also good with very friendly staff. Breakfast is provided for a fee and is not free.

There were a number of business travelers there that also seemed satisfied with the hotel. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
We're very glad that we were able to provide you with a wonderful experience at our hotel. We strive to make every guest feel comfortable and welcome. We hope you'll book you next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We had car trouble very near this location. The car dealer recommended that we stay here; they were so right. Excellent in every way, from the service at the front desk to the breakfast made to order. Great location for eating as well. Mexican right across the street. Marvelous margaritas!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Springerronmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and it was our pleasure to have you stay with us. We hope to see you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
211 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We chose to stop in Valdosta as a halfway point on a recent trip to Atlanta. The Hilton Garden Inn was well located right off I-75 & within 5 minutes walk of numerous chain restaurants. The staff was friendly & the wifi quick. We would stay here again if we needed a good stopping point in Valdosta.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saltspringsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We're pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay! We work hard to ensure all our guest enjoy a comfortable and welcoming stay! Please think of us, the next time you are in Valdosta-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
158 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

This property is located about 1/2 mile off of I-75 in Valdosta, Georgia. It is extremely clean, bright and fairly new. The front desk staff greeted us warmly and were seemingly in very good moods. There is a lounge on-site which is open until 10pm and a restaurant opened which serves American type food, which we did not try during our brief stay.

I was assigned a room on the 5th floor overlooking the front of the hotel. The room was pleasantly decorated and the room offered average cable channels, clean bathroom and good water pressure. I believe we paid just about $110 per night and I feel it was more than acceptable for the accommodation offered. The stay did not have any issues, which is very rare these days.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiscomeBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your review! We're pleased to read that your stay was a great one! We strive to provide our guests with all the best amenities and a friendly staff. We hope to see you in the near future-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#6 of 33 in Valdosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Address: 1702 Gornto Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#10 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of our Valdosta hotel, you will enjoy well appointed accommodations in the heart of the city. Our property features 163 beautiful rooms & suites, each spacious with updated amenities and the WOW factor. All guest rooms have a hospitality center with a microwave and mini-fridge, a spacious work desk with an ergonomic chair, a 32'' flat screen plasma TV, the new Garden Sleep Systems bed, and complimentary high-speed wireless and wired internet access. The Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta offers a spacious meeting room with banquet facilities and a board room. A well stocked lounge/bar and the Great American Grill restaurant are on site and available to cater to your needs. For the health conscious, we offer a fabulous fitness center, outdoor pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta Hotel Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing