We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel for it's caliber”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for it's caliber”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

this is a regular Hilton Garden Inn
nice place to stay if you are staying in Valdosta
good breakfast !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clownchauve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    161
    84
    48
    27
See reviews for
262
142
41
179
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, MI
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

I stayed here with my family and we found the hotel staff very courteous and professional and the hotel was in impeccable condition. I asked if the hotel was new and they said it had been there for three years.

Breakfast was served semi-full service. You help yourself to fruit and pastries and a server brings the coffee and takes orders for cook-to-order eggs, pancakes, etc. The service was good and the meals prepared well.

Nice hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foo-D-GR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary Esther, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

I stayed at this particular HGI a year or so back and loved it. I was in town with family and the rooms, service, stay was excellent. Recently, enroute to Albany, GA, I stayed there again with the same result. The hotel is located within walking distance of restaurants, shopping and just about anything you could want. It is also helpful that is a mile or less from the interstate! If you're passing through Valdosta and need a place to stay, I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BKMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2011

You get outsourced to another country (India?) to be lied to and they are good at it let me tell you! They quote you a price then with your AAA discount it's $27 less! Wow! Then you go to their website and get quoted the same discounted rate!? I called the front desk age told me she was to busy and told me she would direct me to reservations. I questioned the price change and he said because I was booked as 2 queens. When clearly I had booked a king and that the
price on the Internet was not available cause they didn't have any kings and that the person taking my reservation only has small windows when rooms fill? What! He thought I was confused but I wanted to cancel. He said there is no cancellation cause it was done the same day. I requested to speak to a supervisor and waited 10 min. Then he told me to call the hotel? I told him they were too busy to answer my quick questions and he placed me on hold again came back after 10 min. And told me my reservation was cancelled no additional charge. I immediately went online and booked my room at the cheaper rate with the king that was available. Liars!
P.s I've stayed here 4 tines this year and it is an ok hotel to rest your head just check all rates online prior to booking with lying reservationist.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vldga, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, August 4, 2011
We appreciate you as a return guest and thank you for letting us know of the challenge.
I want to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience during your attempt at booking a room here at the Hilton Garden Inn, Valdosta. We strive for rate parity across all of our booking engines. I will be researching the cause of this discrepancy immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

My father & I stayed here on our way to Pensacola, Florida. Not only were they super nice & helpful when I called to make the reservation, but very helpful both when I called to say we would be late and also when we arrived. We were going to have dinner in the bar and while speaking with the bartender about the fact that I had worked a full day and then we had been on the road for over 4 hours, she let us know that we could order and have our food dellivered upstairs to our room. Everyone that worked there was very nice, helpful and accommadating! Handicapped parking was right by the doors. The rooms were some of the cleanest I have even seen and very spacious. We will definitely be staying at that location as well as other HGI's in our future travels.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gaCruisergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We stayed at the hotel because we were going to Wild Adventures as a family and we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We also enjoyed the breakfast we had and the scenery was beautiful so I certainly would stay there again and recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yvonne123434675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

If you want to pay more for the value you get (breakfast quality, hotel front desk service), then stay at this hotel. If you are a smart consumer like I am, then find cheaper alternatives in the area - there're plenty as Valdosta has grown in size!!! First, I had to wait 7+ minutes just to get checked in because the front desk clerk decided that she wanted to spend ridiculous amount of check-in time with the prior customer who had so many frivolous questions. Instead of asking the customer to step aside after getting her keys, she decided she'll ignore me while my elderly mother and a very young child outside in the car in the evening waited and waited. Second, the supposedly 'free b-fast' was not that varied in assortment. The only worthwhile item to note was the crispy bacon which was good. The table service was slow (we got up for our own coffee even though the waitress expected a tip)... and, not sure why there was even a need for a waitress when it was a buffet-style b-fast anyway.
When I got the hotel survey, I filled it out so that the management (especially the Front Desk Management) would know about my experience. While I didn't want a reply to my so-called "anonymous" survey response, I got an email from one of the managers filled with one excuse after another that was 2.5 pages long!!! Everything in the email was to cover up rather than simply saying that they're sorry for the disappointment which would have been enough. Instead, the manager went through iterations of one excuse after another that was simply too much to take. Everything that I wrote in their survey (which doesn't even reward me with anything but tax my time) of which I had hoped they'd take it with sincerity was basically a WASTE OF TIME ON MY PART, as she seemed to point as my misconception or misguided observations. They're Perfect!!! That's why I give them this wonderful rating... just because they think they're "so perfect" that they could do nothing wrong... if you stay here, don't ever complain because they'll blame you as the one who's experiencing it wrong. *** IF ALL HILTON GARDEN INNS are operated like this, I'll NEVER TAKE MY FAMILY OR MYSELF to one. *** There're many competing brands with a lot better value & service.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SmartConsumer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
We are apologetic of the fact that we did not come up to the guests expectations on a stay with us. Needless to say, we strive to give our best, and we fell short. We are addressing all issues brought up by the guest and assure that everything will be corrected on our end.

Sincerely,

Jared D. Johnson
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Valdosta
Comfort Suites Valdosta
#6 of 33 in Valdosta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
Address: 1702 Gornto Rd, Valdosta, GA 31601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#8 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
#10 Family Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of our Valdosta hotel, you will enjoy well appointed accommodations in the heart of the city. Our property features 163 beautiful rooms & suites, each spacious with updated amenities and the WOW factor. All guest rooms have a hospitality center with a microwave and mini-fridge, a spacious work desk with an ergonomic chair, a 32'' flat screen plasma TV, the new Garden Sleep Systems bed, and complimentary high-speed wireless and wired internet access. The Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta offers a spacious meeting room with banquet facilities and a board room. A well stocked lounge/bar and the Great American Grill restaurant are on site and available to cater to your needs. For the health conscious, we offer a fabulous fitness center, outdoor pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta Hotel Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing