We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful ”
Review of 306 North

306 North
Ranked #3 of 277 Restaurants in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Offers casual dining with a twist in a relaxed, Southern atmosphere. Visit us for a wonderful and new dining experience. Bar is open until ... Hours: Monday - Thurday: 11AM - 2PM / 5PM - 9PM Friday: 11AM - 2PM / 5PM - 10PM Saturday: 5PM - 10PM 306 North is a locally owned and operated restaurant that features a blend of Southern sophistication with classic comfort. We strive to provide local and fresh product as much as possible. We get fresh produce from local markets. Cheeses from a dairy nearby, and farm raised meats from the area. This supports our community and allows for a superior experience.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

What a find in Valdosta! Great food, nice atmosphere with reasonable prices. The wait staff was good without being snooty. Seafood, steak, and lots of good choices. Eclectic side dishes like tomato casserole add to the uniqueness of this fun restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank george107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 235 reviews

Reviewed April 27, 2019 via mobile

We had a delightful evening enjoying this great gem of a restaurant. Fish entrees were outstanding. Their mashed potato (cake?) is unique and mouth-watering good! Salads were great as well.

Service is outstanding, ambience is solid. Nice to find a restaurant of this quality in the Valdosta area.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank bodfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019 via mobile

We had both had the buttermilk fried pork chops. Yum!!! Spicy, crispy coating, tender pork. You have a choice of many sides including gouda grits, mashed potatoes, sautéed cabbage and caramelized carrots. Full bar & nice wine list. Pretty place, lots of parking, friendly service & reasonably priced. Only a mile or so off I-75. We were even able to eat on the terrace with our pup. Very glad we stopped.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank vt2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

Two couples, four different meals, each of us declared this the best meal we've had in a long time! Pork chop so tender you can cut it with a fork, with Gouda grits and Marsala gravy, makes my mouth water. Service was exceptional, wonderful server, knew the wine list without looking, food came out perfectly timed. Restaurant very busy, we never felt rushed as tables changed around us and we hung out enjoying time together. Definitely recommend! Will most surely be back again and again.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JeanB862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2019 via mobile

On a recent business trip I couldn’t wait to come to this great place. Had the tuna tartare which was extra delicious. On my second visit had the cream cheese and jalapeño wontons with a side of pepper jelly which was really good. The staff was extra attentive and very knowledgeable. If in Valdosta go visit this establishment!

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank AudreyM3017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 306 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing