We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Accomodations; Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Valdosta
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Exceptional Accomodations; Friendly Staff”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I spent the evening of Nov 20 at this hotel and chose it because the billboard I saw on I-75 indicated it was new (so anticipated cleaner, less worn accomodations). I was not disappointed. The young woman who checked me in was very friendly, professional and accomodating. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The only problems I encountered were the remote control for the TV must have had low batteries (although no message indicating this) because it wouldn't change the channels for the most part, and the other issue was that the heat/ac unit controls (which were wall mounted rather than on the unit itself) would not allow the fan to run continuously. I like to run the fan so it helps drown out other noises and helps me sleep better. Very nice hotel for $80/night.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvmooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for your feed back. We have some energy efficient features and the wall mounted thermostat is one of them. You can run the fan consistently, but it is something the front desk would have to walk you through. We do feature Direct TV and it is the same system you would experience at home. The remote again was an easy fix with a call to our front desk. Sorry that things didn't go perfect, but it does seem like you had a great stay overall. Please let us know the next time you are coming through Valdosta, we will guarantee these issue are corrected. Mason Caracciolo GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    137
    40
    10
    8
See reviews for
166
125
25
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

We enjoyed our overnight at this hotel. The room was clean, the bed comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Our room had a fridge and more TV channels then we could ever use.
Breakfast was a notch better than standard Marriott fare. For less than $90/ night you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene-o2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

This is the most hospitable Fairfield Inn that I have ever stayed at and I use them almost exclusively. The staff is very oriented to detail and go the extra mile to insure that you enjoy your stay.The front desk led by Melissa made sure that a very minor problem was taken care of immediately and another problem with booking was taken care of beyond my expectations. This was my second stay at this property and in the future on my travels to FLA. , I will plan my overnight stop at this property.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banjo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
Thank you for letting our team know how you feel. We like to hear when we do a good job, and it sounds like we did one with your experience. Our team really care about our guests, so it makes for a welcoming environment. We do share your comments in our morning meetings, so it will be a great way to start out week. Thank you again. Mason Caracciolo GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

I have stayed here several time, with mixed results. Most of the time the rooms are clean. The last time my room was not properly clean. The bath was spotless. The carpet was not swept. There were finger nail clippings on the floor next to the bed. I went to the front desk, got an apology and a new room.

It does have a nice entry and an excellent free breakfast. The staff is pleasant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rlbendele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, December 8, 2013
We want to thank you for taking the time to let us know how you feel. We do take all aspects of your stay serious and strive to be perfect, with that said sometimes there are hiccups. Our housekeeping team is amongst the best I have ever worked with, they are ranked number 7 out of 700 for room cleanliness with in Marriott. We are sorry about your experience and if you would please let us know the next time you are in town, I will personally inspect your room to make ensure you don't experience those hiccups again. Thank you again for your review. Mason Caracciolo GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here enroute to Florida from Indiana. It was a great choice! The hotel is fairly new, and immaculately maintained! With our AAA discount we were able to get a room for less than $90/night. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was quiet. The breakfast buffet was a typical one, but it was very clean and offered several types if fresh fruit. A bonus was two big boxes of fresh doughnuts from a local bakery. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Palacegypsy13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
We love, love, love to hear such wonderful things that we are doing right. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. We take real pride in our hotel and it is rewarding when we hear comments like yours. We hope you come back and see us soon. Mason Caracciolo GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had been driving ALL day and chose this place as an after thought... sooo glad we did! Clean - yes! Comfortable - yes! Worth the money - yes! Yes! YES! But what made this place was Sarah Bennet... she was nice, accommodating and even remembered my daughter's name the next morning! She even made a few suggestions for the 'next' time we were down this way. You think I will remember her and this hotel- Y E S!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
When I saw your response the first wok that popped into my head was YES!! This is why we work so hard and this is why our team does what they do. Thank you for making our day. We will see you next time you are in Valdosta. Mason Caracciolo GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houghton Lake, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We arrived on Thanksgiving day. We were tired after an all day drive. The staff was very friendly and very helpful in helping us find a place for our Thanksgiving dinner. The room was very clean and comfortable. It was great for a good relaxing nights sleep. We will plan on making this a stop next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason C, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
We love seeing the 5 stars. Thank you for taking the time and letting us know how we are doing. Your opinion is what counts and we thank you for your kind words. We share these every morning and when we read yours everyone's mood picked up. We hope to see you next time. Thank You!! Mason Caracciolo GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valdosta hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Suites Valdosta Conference Center
1.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Valdosta
1.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson - Valdosta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Valdosta West - Mall Area
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Valdosta
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta
Address: 2010 W Hill Ave, Valdosta, GA 31601-5114 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham Valdosta / Moody AFB)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Valdosta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Valdosta
#6 Family Hotel in Valdosta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Valdosta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Be our guest where you can enjoy so many amenities for an all inclusive price. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, you will find clean and spacious guestrooms. Enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet for a great start to each day!Adjacent to the James H. Rainwater Conference Center. Hotel features a Meeting room that will accommodate 12 to 140 people. We are designed to make your stay comfortable and productive! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Valdosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Valdosta / Moody Afb Hotel Valdosta
Valdosta Wyndham
Wingate Valdosta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing