We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Union Point
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Durhamtown Off Road Resort
Honolulu
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Highly recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

We had heard about Durhamtown Plantation on TV and since we were planning a road trip from Atlanta to Key Largo via Savannah, Georgia, we decided to make a stop. We were very glad we did and it was definitely one of the highlights of our trip. Coming from Hawaii, I was able to take care of all inquiries and reservations online. Their website was very informative and for all else, they were very accessible through email.

We decided to rent quads for 1/2 a day vs. a full day, due to time constraints. There were 3 of us, my husband, who has lots of experience on dirt bikes, myself and my step-son (who have some experience on dirt bikes). We decided to rent quads vs. bikes just to make it an easier ride, which turned out to be a good decision because, though the trails were well groomed, my step-son and I were braver going through mud-puddles and going up hills on the quads. Also, our quads did not even require the use of a clutch, which really made it easy for us. My husband used the one with the clutch.

All of the trails were fun with lots of beautiful greenery to look at and a little pond. Trails were fairly well marked with call boxes here and there. The staff were very efficient at check in and check out. Also, they have mechanics on duty that will come out to the trails to tow/fix, etc. We went during the week, but heard that they get very busy during holidays and weekends. They recommend booking at least 2 weeks in advance.

After riding, you must wash your bike before returning and the designated area is equipped with 2 pressure washers. Washing was fast and easy and so was the return.

They have a bath house available, which we used to shower and change before getting back on the road. The bath house was clean, with men's and women's areas separate, many showers, and many sinks and counter tops with outlets available for hair dryers, etc. It was well lighted and I had no problem putting on my make-up (good info for those girly girls). We brought our own towels.

It all worked out perfectly and we all had a great time. The 1/2 day went by so quickly, we wished we had more time.

We would recommend any one to go. It's good for all skill levels. Rental bikes came with helmet, boots and chest protector, they couldn't make it easier. Even if you just driving through town, like we were, it's an easy activity to stop for.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    12
    3
    2
    6
See reviews for
40
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

We spent a week camping and riding at Durhamtown last week. The riding was awesome. I ride a Kawasaki KLR 650, my 17 year old son rides a Suzuki DR250, and my wife rented a quad. We are occasional dirt riders and found plenty of trails to our liking. Expert riders won't be disappointed either. We averaged about 60 miles of riding per day. The dirt drags are a blast! The staff at DP was awesome. Our only complaint was the primitive bath house at the campground. Having a popup forced us to use it, but next trip we plan to have a larger RV with it's own shower and toilet. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keninpcfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

Let's start off by saying it isn’t about the rooms at DP - it's about the riding!

Our cabin was about $65/night, it was the Wolf Den 2 - it had two full sized beds, bathroom with shower, sink in the room, fridge, TV (bring DVD's!) and microwave. No Frills describes it, but clean and you just have to stay here...

Cell reception was poor and WiFi was really s-l-o-w...

Out front we had a picnic table and a bonfire pit. It was mint! We split it so only $35/night.

The food here sucks so bring all your own....sometimes no meals are served during the slow seasons and Washington is about 15-20 miles away. Bring lots of drinks, food, etc. To eat in town, Zaxby’s and Huddle House were both good, the Pizza Hut was the WORST EVER – do NOT bother!

You can buy EVERYTHING ELSE there - from gas to clutch plates to firewood to renting bikes/quads. You can do your laundry - $2 wash and $1.50 dry...both bike wash and laundry use quarters...

They have the best pro shop I have ever seen! And everyone was really really nice. I can't wait to go back again....

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MXEditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2011

This is a great place for youre whole falmily to ride it has tings for youre children to do to and lots of trails and tracks to choose from. The sleeping arrangements are excellent. The cabins are WONDERFUL!! I come to this place often and the only plade i really ride at! this place is not just for riding its for hunting and fishing to! :) Ride at durhamtown!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancergirl2498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2010

I've been to Durhamtown Plantation about 3 or 4 times, and after my last trip i decided to write a review. If i remember correctly there are close to 2000 acres of atv/dirtbike riding trails, and 6 tracks. There's a mud pit and a dirt drag strip as well. This place is just awesome.
I can start off by saying that i am a minority and i was a little intimidated by the back woodsness of the area, and the heavy country drawl of the people that work there, I can however say that they are some of the friendliest people that i have ever come across. Everyone is super helpful, and super respectful. There are also medical staff always there just in case the unexpected happens (which did happen to my wife on one of our trips).
On another note Durhamtown also has cabins for rent, so if you want to make it an all weekend or all week even, there's no need to bring your own camper, you can rent one of theirs.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Deserteagle83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2008

While searching for places for my son to ride his dirtbike and 4-wheeler I came across Durhamtown Plantation . We took a motorhome and also rented a trailer that they had on their rental program. What a wonderful haven for anyone that enjoys the great outdoors. They have multiple motocross tracks. Miles and miles of marked, one-way, safe trails for all different levels of riders. Horseback riding, fishing, hunting and too many more to mention. The website covers all of this pretty thoroughly. We took our own equipment, but they do have anything for rent/sale that you could possibly need. Even a little family style restaurant on site. The food wasn't great but it was OK and reasonably priced. We prepared most of our own meals since we were in a motorhome. Our kids, ranging from 10-19 yrs old had a blast. We mainly just did the trails, motocross tracks and mudpit. It's a heavily wooded setting but the motorhome sites did have full hookups. We will definitely be going back here when the need for outdoor fun is more important than being pampered at a 5 star resort. I need to add that the employees here were very pleasant, friendly and helpful, as were all the other guests.
http://www.durhamtown.com/

Helpful?
1 Thank traveler2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union Point
19.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton Reynolds, Lake Oconee
14.8 mi away
Jameson Inn Greensboro
Jameson Inn Greensboro
#2 of 3 in Greensboro
3.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
24.0 mi away
The Lodge on Lake Oconee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Farmhouse Inn
Farmhouse Inn
#5 of 7 in Madison
5.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
15.1 mi away
The Fitzpatrick Hotel
The Fitzpatrick Hotel
#1 of 3 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Durhamtown Off Road Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Durhamtown Off Road Resort

Property: Durhamtown Off Road Resort
Address: 2350 Randolph Church Rd, Union Point, GA 30669-2016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Union Point
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Union Point
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer Cabin/RV Rentals. We also have 100 RV Sites with full hook up. We are the largest off road resort in the Southeast having over $500,000 in Proshop inventory, full service resteraunt, full service mechanics shop with certified mechanics, full service tire repair shop, EMS on staff, and over 100 ATV, dirt bike and side by side rentals. Durhamtown is the perfect place to bring the Family or plan corporate Events. We offer hunting, clay target shooting,fishing and Off Road Riding of ATVs, Dirt Bikes, side by sides, and 4x4 jeeps and trucks. We have 150 miles of one way trails that are all marked with signage. We also have 14 MX Tracks and a dirt Oval Track as well as, a dirt Drag Strip. Durhamtown is located on 6,750 acres of hardwoods and pines in Greene County GA.Come see us today! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Durhamtown Plantation Sportsmen`s Hotel Union Point

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing