We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond service”

Magnuson Hotel Atlanta South
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Magnuson Hotel Atlanta South
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Union City
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Above and beyond service”
Reviewed July 22, 2008

After an unbelievably long and unexpected night stuck at the Atlanta Airport, my colleague and I finally got our flight rebooked for the following evening. Of course since there were so many other folks in the same predicament, there was not a hotel room to be found in Atlanta. A cab driver recommended this place (which does not have a shuttle to the airport) and we hopped on the tip. I'll admit, I was a bit tentative about staying at a Days Inn outside of Atlanta in a place I'd never been before, but I was pleasantly surprised. Not only was this one of the cleanest hotel rooms I have ever stayed in, but the staff was exceptionally courteous, kind and very helpful. They checked us in at 4 in the morning, they allowed us to stay until noon and they called cabs for us and informed us of all the amenities we needed in the area. They should all be commended!

  • Liked — Friendliness
  • Disliked — They need shuttle service to the airport or at least to advertise at the airport.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AMPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaysInnUnionCityGA, Manager at Magnuson Hotel Atlanta South, responded to this review, May 22, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to put a very nice comment about us. It means a lot to our staff to be recognized by a guest.
Soon we will have a shuttle service, therefore, we look forward to picking you and your family when you visit Atlanta. Thank you again,

Suni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    4
    4
    2
See reviews for
11
6
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Union city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2008

My family and I love this hotel and its staff. On several different visits the staff has always remembered my name. At some hotels you would expect to hear outside noises from other guests, but at this hotel it is always quiet and peaceful. The hotel rooms are always clean. The continental breakfast which consists of pastries, sausage biscuits, cereals, and various liquids is always fresh. The hotel also offers guests access to the internet in the hotel lobby and the rooms have wireless access. I also like that I have access to a laundry room on the premises and then am able to go to the room and use the hotel -provided ironing board and iron. With a mall and various restaurants and Kroger located within walking distance, it feels like home when I can go back to the hotel room and use the provided mini fridge and microwave and then flip the channels on the cable. Even though I pass by many hotels in my travels. I will always make it a point to come back to this one! The staff will always make sure your stay is well taken care of and will assist in any way possible to make your stay feel like home.

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Content2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2007

The staff was extremely welcoming and nice. Check-in and check-out was a breeze, and the room was nice and clean with amenities such as free internet, microwave, minifridge, cable, and a coffee maker. Plenty of towels and other necessities. The only negative thing about the room was that the night's sleep was terrible; the mattress was hard and I was left in excruciating back pain for the next two days.

  • Liked — free internet access
  • Disliked — mattress on the bed
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank KJG0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2006

Liked it very much. We arrived without booking, staff polite, site well kept, room clean. Convenient for airport but not too close. Negotiated a really good rate. Breakfast a bit meagre compared to other Days inns

  • Liked — Clean & well kept
  • Disliked — Not much breakfast
  • Tips/Secrets — Shannon shopping mall nearby worth a look. If returning rental car to Dollar, the sign is not easy to spot from highway 29!
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Lepidoptera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Union City
Days Inn & Suites Union City
#1 of 10 in Union City
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn, Union City
Quality Inn, Union City
#5 of 10 in Union City
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fairburn
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn
0.8 mi away
Western Inn & Suites Union City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Magnuson Hotel Atlanta South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Magnuson Hotel Atlanta South

Property: Magnuson Hotel Atlanta South
Address: 6840 Shannon Parkway - I-85 Exit 64, Union City, GA 30291 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Union City)
Location: United States > Georgia > Union City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Union City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Magnuson Hotel Atlanta South 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Magnuson Hotel-Union City is conveniently located off I-85 at Exit 64. We are just 10 minutes from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and 20 minutes from Downtown Atlanta and it's attractions.Our friendly staff welcomes you. We offer Deluxe Daybreak Breakfast, Free Hi-Speed Internet Access and well appointed rooms. We look forward to your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Magnuson Hotel Atlanta South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Union City
Union City Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing