We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stay Express Inn & Suites Union City Near Atlanta Airport
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Union City
COLUMBUS
1 review
“stay”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Kids weed in the hallway....Key cards didn't work. Got moved to the second floor of the building but but was very noisy due to thin walls

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jmoore-columbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    22
    32
    54
    123
See reviews for
65
44
43
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

The place looks really nice outside and in the lobby, but as soon as I went to my room, oh my god.....it had the lingering smell of smoke even though it was a non smoking room and there was pubic hairs all over my sheets when I went to go to bed! So I called the front desk and the lady very rudely told me that she was on lunch and I could pick up some sheets from the front desk in 20 min....IT WAS 11:00PM!!! So I took the sheets off and too my absolute disbelief there was urine stains from the top to the bottom of the mattress!!! THEY SHOULDNT BE ABLE TO OPERATE WITH THESE CONDITIONS! I had my two year old son and 17 yr old cousin with me that night; and that same night at about 11:30 I checked us out and lost my money but I COULD NOT STAY THERE ANOTHER MINUTE! To make matters worse which was also my fault- the lady charged my credit card $10 more than the price she quoted me and I did not realize it till I check my account later the next day. I ended up paying for another hotel nearby and in tears told them everything that had happened and the lady told me that people mostly stay at that hotel to party and do other questionable things, they also gave me $10 off the room because I had so many problems at the Microtel. It was seriously the worst hotel experience I've ever had. Save yourself and the hassle and the money and just KEEP DRIVING!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brittany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, Georgia
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

The pictures looked great online. Got here disgusting. Bathroom needs repaired bad, sheets needed bleached, saw a gnat on bed. Beds and pillow gross. Furniture needs replaced. I could keep on going. Have to stay here another two nights because everything else is booked for NASCAR weekend. I slept with my clothes on. Not even going to try the breakfast. Doesn't Microtel have inspectors for the hotels??? Lobby discusting too. WOW!! Don't stay here!!!!

Room Tip: Keep driving by!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwendo1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

I have never written a hotel review before, but this hotel was so dirty I feel like I need to write a review. I don't think the carpet was vacuumed (multiple pieces of dirt on floor, also a coin on the floor.) Also the comforter and sheets were very dirty (multiple specks of dirt and brightly colored lint). Also dust and dirt were caked in the bedframe on the sides. Also there was hair in the shower. This hotel is cheap, but there is a reason. The workers were nice enough, but I couldn't get over the uncleanliness. If I had it to do all over again, I'd rather stay overnight in the airport (something I never thought I'd say, as I was a female travelling solo).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farid K, Manager at Stay Express Inn & Suites Union City Near Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, May 31, 2012
Farid Khan, Front Office Manager at Microtel Inn Union City, responded to this review
May 31,2012,

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of the Microtel Inn and suites Union City. I appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into.

Once again, I apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travels.

Sincerely,


Sherbert Lawrence
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

The location is close to I-85 and the price is cheap but the bathroom needs some repairs. I had my son book it for me while I was driving and he didn't check reviews. The hair dryer had black electrical tape on the cord. Doesn't seem very safe to me. Probably would not stay here again. I normally try to stay at Microtel because they are cheaper than most others and I only need a place to sleep and shower. There are other hotels near this one. The night was very polite so I won't give him a bad review

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momof7pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farid K, Manager at Stay Express Inn & Suites Union City Near Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
May 8,2012

I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of the Microtel Inn and suites Union City. I appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into.

Once again, I apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travels.

Sincerely,


Sherbert Lawrence
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santaquin, Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

I don't recommend staying at this hotel. Beds were hard, felt the springs, walls dirty, old tv furniture falling apart. and Customer service was not very good.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amp84601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farid K, Front Office Manager at Stay Express Inn & Suites Union City Near Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
I would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your unpleasant experience as a guest of the Microtel Inn and suites Union City. I appreciate the time that you took to bring this matter to our attention. I assure you that the matter will be looked into.

Once again, I apologize for your unpleasant stay and any inconvenience we may have caused you. Please feel welcome at our hotel in your future travels.

Sincerely,


Sherbert Lawrence
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

I was able to visit Microtel Inn Union City as a result of a layover in Atlanta. I previously booked with another motel which I found to be displeasing. The service at Microtel Inn Union City started with the transportation staff and the excellence echoed through the motel staff. As I did not have a reservation, check-in was fast and efficient: I was in my room in less than 10 minutes after arriving. The staff made my stay extremely comfortable - enabling me to complete some much needed work and receive some great rest. My experience ended on a great note with the transportation staff as well. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND STAYING AT MICROTEL INN UNION CITY if you are in the Atlanta Airport or surrounding area!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeonKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farid K, Manager at Stay Express Inn & Suites Union City Near Atlanta Airport, responded to this review, March 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for writing a review and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 770-306-3800.


Sincerely,
Sherbert Lawrence,
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Union City
Days Inn & Suites Union City
#1 of 10 in Union City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairburn-Atlanta Southwest
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fairburn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn, Union City
Quality Inn, Union City
#6 of 10 in Union City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
5.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Express Inn & Suites Union City Near Atlanta Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Express Inn & Suites Union City Near Atlanta Airport

Property: Stay Express Inn & Suites Union City Near Atlanta Airport
Address: 6690 Shannon Pkwy, Union City, GA 30291-2022 (Formerly Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Union City/Atlanta Airport)
Location: United States > Georgia > Union City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Union City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stay Express Inn & Suites Union City Near Atlanta Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay Express Inn & Suites Union City Near Atlanta Airport is just 10 miles away from the largest & busiest airport in the world - the Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. With conveniently large and comfy rooms, free breakfast, Wi-Fi, airport parking, and business center, our Stay Express is the obvious choice when you're staying close to the airport on a budget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Stay Express Inn & Suites Union City Near Atlanta Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Union City Hotel Union City
Microtel Union City
Union City Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing