We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn, Union City
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Union City
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel while on business travel. I stayed there once before and was very satisfied. To my surprise, the hotel has been completely remodeled! The rooms were really nice with all new fixtures and a very large flat screen T.V. Waffles for breakfast were very good. The staff was helpful and I did not experience any delays with check in or check out. I will definitely stay here again, when I am in the Atlanta area!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jnance3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 138 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

Thanks again for a Great Say with Great service, and clear rooms, This is my third trip and i have enjoyed my stay at your hotel. Service desxk employees made sure i was extreamly formtable. Location to the airport is great. Great valkue for a small business owner that travels like myself. See you guys again on
May 24th

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Thomas7233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Staff were ok. Could not find anyone at the front desk when checking out to let them know the computer desk needed to have the legs tightened.

Breakfast was ok, pool was dirty. Third floor was a mess, no wallpaper and very dusty from drywall work. Upon check in the clerk asked if anyone had told me about the remodel, well no and since I paid for the room in advance I couldn't go anywhere else. Room had new carpet, dresser and a computer table that was not stable. Nice big flat panel TV, but the little things like trim and calked seemed to have been over looked.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank mgcdriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I stayed at this Comfort Inn after an unexpected delay at the airport. I promised the manager I'd send in a review after I got home and settled. I just needed a clean comfortable room for the night at a good rate. That is what I got. Nice big screen TV, quiet area on the 4th floor, and good breakfast (fresh waffle) the next morning. For $62 what more could I want. It had a pool and nice lounge area with a TV.

Things I know they're working on: The time it takes to check a customer in. Took quite a awhile for the clerk to work down the 6 of us standing in line waiting to get checked in. The manager said that once the new clerk gets up to speed it will be faster. Seems like there could be a better way though... Better/faster computer system or something...

Wake up calls were prompt and shuttle driver was on time and I made my flight. Good value here. If you're at the airport and have all these choices don't hesitate to pick this Comfort Inn...

Room Tip: 4th floor was quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skiskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I was in Ga for my grandson's 6th birthday party. the location was perfect. the free breakfast in the morning was good. walmart and several fast food joints were in the area. it was located near rte 85 and the airport. i will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sexymomma29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Found this property using one of the coupon magazines at the Georgia Welcome Station. Was easy to locate and they were happy to honor the coupon, $58 for party of 2 for 1 night. This was about 7:30 pm on a Saturday evening. The clerk was very pleasant. After paying and she gave us the key, she told us our room was complete, but the hall was being remodeled and lacked wall paper. Good thing she warned us, it was a shock getting off the elevator into a bare hallway on which room numbers had been hand written in the walls! But we're not picky and empathized with the owner's need to generate income while renovating the property.

There is a nice enclosed pool/spa e route to the elevator. We didn't used it but it did look appealing. The room is tidal Comfort Inn room, clean, we'll equipped, quiet with coffee maker, TV and WIFI. We were pleased with it.

We arrived after dark and had not eaten, so asked the clerk for a recommendation - a place within walking distance where we could get a hot meal. She immediately recommended JR Crickets. Bad advice - this was a dark, extremely noisy sports bar with wall to wall TVS blaring.

Breakfast is served from 6 -9 on Sunday. We arrived in the breakfast room at 8:30 to find the eggs, sausages had already been used up. The employees were having their breakfast, including the eggs and sausage and sitting at 2 tables watching soap operas on the single TV. Usually TVs in breakfast rooms are tuned to the news or weather stations, a neutral choice given the transient guests. The employees did not bother to replenish the breakfast bar even when other later sleeps straggled in. There was no yoghurt, another staple of breakfast bars, and the oranges and single apple were about the size of golf balls.

The in attention of the employees at breakfast overcame whatever sympathy we had for the owners of this property. They need to hasten their remodeling AND train the employees to be more helpful to the guests.

We would probably stay here again, but with some trepidation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here because it was very convenient for our friends since it was out of the traffic of Atlanta and because of the good reviews. We found it to be equally good, with nice front desk staff and a comfortable room. We’ll stay here again when we return in January , heading south for Florida – avoiding the Atlanta traffic again!

Ps The mall is closed.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RonandJoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Union City
Days Inn & Suites Union City
#1 of 10 in Union City
225 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City
3 mi away
Best Western Plus Fairburn-Atlanta Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fairburn, GA
0.5 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Atlanta South
Magnuson Hotel Atlanta South
#4 of 10 in Union City
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn, Union City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn, Union City

Address: 6800 Shannon Way, (Studio Way), Union City, GA 30291-2033 (Formerly Comfort Inn Union City)
Location: United States > Georgia > Union City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Union City
Price Range: $97 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn, Union City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel is ideally located with easy access to Interstate 85, only five miles from the Hartsfield - Jackson Atlanta International Airport. In walking distance from a variety of specialty shops and department stores.This Union City, GA hotel is convenient to downtown Atlanta and popular attractions, including the Georgia World Congress Center, Underground Atlanta, Zoo Atlanta, the Georgia Aquarium and Six Flags Over Georgia.There are several cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area. Additional features include:•Free airport transportation•Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local and long distance calls •Free The Wall Street Journal weekdaysYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Quality Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests are also invited to take advantage of the fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub.Business travelers to this Union City, GA hotel will appreciate our business center, copy and fax services and multiple telephone lines. The meeting room accommodates up to 35 people for small events and business functions.All spacious guest rooms feature flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, voice mail and cable television with HBO.Coin-operated laundry facilities are provided for guest convenience. Valet cleaning services are available upon request. Free parking is provided and can accommodate most cars, trucks, RVs and buses.Whether traveling to the Union City, Georgia area for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn hotel offers exceptional service and affordable accommodations. Stay in the progressive city to experience both serenity and big city excitement.Pet Accommodation: 35.00 USD per night per pet. Pet limit: Up to 2 pets per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Quality Inn, Union City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Union City
Union City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing