We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service and nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn, Union City
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Union City
Hebron, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good service and nice rooms”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

When you first walk in you are greeted witha smile. Th desk clerk is very helpful with any needs you have. I stay at this Hotel at least once or twice a month. Jennifer is nicest person you could meet.

Room Tip: Just ask te clerk and they would be more than grateful to help. All the above on the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    21
    11
    17
    27
See reviews for
32
25
9
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mc Caysville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2012

It was an amazing hotel with a great receptionist, both evening and night. The room was exceptional! It was the cleanest I've ever stayed in! It came with two beds, a microwave, a fridge, and a coffee pot. It also had a VCR which I thought was a bit funny, but it was a nice touch compared to the usual. The hotel itself was very nice. It was small, but in a homely, welcoming way. During breakfast, my mother, myself, and my boyfriend all had a great conversation with the receptionist. I think we talked over two hours, but it felt like we belonged there. I will definitely be back. :)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlliHexen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This has to be the best hotel in atlanta, GA. It is extremely close to the airport. I was picked up by their friendly driver from the airport. This hotel is really conveniently located, there is everything that a traveler can ask for. Walmart is right behind the hotel and kroger is right across the street, some of really nice restaurants are also nearby. I go to atlanta often on business trips, and even to visit family. This is my favorite place to stay at during my stay in atlanta. The rooms are really neat and clean, the exterior landscape looks marvelous and luxurious along with the interior. The heated pool is a plus. I enjoyed the heated spa and indoor swimming pool. They also had full hot quality breakfast, unlike some other hotels. Everyone who worked at that hotel makes one feel at home. I felt as if I was part of their family, rather than a random customer who will never be seen again. They make connections and make you feel homely, this is one big aspect that leads to my visit over and over again to this astonishingly astounding hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hardik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2012

I was recently stuck in Atlanta due to missing a connecting flight out. We recieved a voucher for another hotel from the airline, but the shuttle wasn't there yet. All the shuttle drivers were "competing" for our business and we picked this one. The driver was great but I can't say much for the van. It was just okay. The hotel was nice and located near several stores, gas stations, and restaurants all within walking distance. The receptionist was very nice and gave use our rooms very quickly. All of the rooms had a coffee pot, microwave, iron, and refridgerator. We left shortly after that for a late dinner. When we came back the receptionist had been told by the van driver that we were going to take the 8am shuttle back to the airport and were interested in the breakfast. She took it upon herself to go ahead and set up a 6:15 wakeup call for us and informed us of that and wanted to make sure it was okay. Wow! Never had that happen before. Very nice and unexpected. The next morning we woke up and enjoyed the breakfast. It was continental (+) and the + is because it had some sausage links, eggs, and waffles. Most just have muffins and donuts. We got on the 8am shuttle as planned. The 4 stars is only because they could use a little bit of touch up on the hotel like paint, wall paper, and stuff like that.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyTrails4U2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I've been a business traveler for the last 20 years. I wasn't sure what to expect when I booked my room at this hotel. When I arrived, I was extremely impressed. The airport shuttle service picked me up within moments of my calling. The shuttle driver had a great sense of humor. When I arrived at the hotel, I immediately noticed how clean the grounds were. The lobby was spacious, with a flat screen and computer station with free internet access. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was really clean, spacious and the king size bed was crazy comfortable. I slept better than I have on the road in a long time. The free breakfast the next morning was excellent. I even had time to take a quick swim in the pool. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone! Two thumbs up!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnance3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FT. LAUDERDALE, FL
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I have no clue what "FPEREZAL" is talking about! I stayed there on the same exact night as him and his family, and i found everything to be quite lovely. My family and I arrived from florida and checked in around 12:30am and the front desk clerk showed great southern hospitality to my family and I. She was sweet, engaged in conversation and even thanked us for being apart of the Choice Privileges Program. Due to us being apart of the program, she extended herself to give us a room upgrade which i thought was the most considerable and sweet thing anyone at any hotel has ever done. Our room was very clean, our TV worked, our AC blew cold air, and and we found NO stains anywhere in the room.... Breakfast started at 6am and my family and I came down at 5am and the breakfast attendant made two full servings of the waffle mix and had breakfast laid out like a 5star buffet. The batter was enough to feed 100ppl. She was so caring that she made sure we got to eat breakfast before we left, even though it was 5am. The staff at this hotel is so caring and considerate, they make sure that their guests are 100% satisfied and i love the fact that we as customers come first to them!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SNIPELUV08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My flight from Houston had an emergency landing in Atlanta. Forced to stay the night, this is where US Air put me up. Shuttle service was great. Very close to airport. Decent coffee. Room felt unsettling, not necessarily unclean, but very aged. My tv was broken, it only got one channel, but I was so tired I didn't report it, I was only there five hours. Overall, I kinda wondered if I should have just slept at the airport. Make your assumptions from there.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kindareckless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
0.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Union City
Days Inn & Suites Union City
#1 of 10 in Union City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City
2.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fairburn
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn
3.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Fairburn-Atlanta Southwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn, Union City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn, Union City

Property: Quality Inn, Union City
Address: 6800 Shannon Way, (Studio Way), Union City, GA 30291-2033 (Formerly Comfort Inn Union City)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Union City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Union City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn, Union City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn hotel is ideally located with easy access to Interstate 85, only five miles from the Hartsfield - Jackson Atlanta International Airport. In walking distance from a variety of specialty shops and department stores.This Union City, GA hotel is convenient to downtown Atlanta and popular attractions, including the Georgia World Congress Center, Underground Atlanta, Zoo Atlanta, the Georgia Aquarium and Six Flags Over Georgia.There are several cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area. Additional features include:•Free airport transportation•Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access•Free local and long distance calls •Free The Wall Street Journal weekdaysYour Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Quality Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Guests are also invited to take advantage of the fitness center, indoor pool and hot tub.Business travelers to this Union City, GA hotel will appreciate our business center, copy and fax services and multiple telephone lines. The meeting room accommodates up to 35 people for small events and business functions.All spacious guest rooms feature flat-screen televisions, coffee makers, irons, ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators, curved shower rods, hair dryers, desks, voice mail and cable television with HBO.Coin-operated laundry facilities are provided for guest convenience. Valet cleaning services are available upon request. Free parking is provided and can accommodate most cars, trucks, RVs and buses.Whether traveling to the Union City, Georgia area for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn hotel offers exceptional service and affordable accommodations. Stay in the progressive city to experience both serenity and big city excitement.Pet Accommodation: 35.00 USD per night per pet. Pet limit: Up to 2 pets per room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn, Union City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Union City
Union City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing