We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, better than average breakfast, lovely decor, very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Union City
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great staff, better than average breakfast, lovely decor, very clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I've stayed at several LaQuintas, and I think this one is the best. It's a little hard to find, or
at least it was for me, but the effort was well worth it. This particular LaQuinta compares
with "better" hotels which charge much more for less.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank W6158BGpeterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    42
    22
    32
    27
See reviews for
81
26
18
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Lena, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

This lq is not in a good location, lounge area is a mess and the vending machine is missing. We are staying in room 302 that stinks of smoke. Suppose to be a 100 percent non smoking, I don't think so. The room is dirty, the carpet looks like it hasn't been vacuumed in months. Suppose to stay for 3 nights. I think I will see about a refund.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Sedevoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Maine
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here on a business trip. Bed was very comfortable. Room was clean. Hotel is behind and abandoned mall. The room was not up to par of other Laquintas I've been in. Room needed to be painted, there were dirt marks on all the walls and the carpeting was dirty with many stains including a whole shoe print stain. Door was broken on the cabinet that holds the microwave and fridge. The receptionist who checked us in had soil spots on her shirt. It was a green shirt instead of the usual black shirt so maybe she was filling in.
.
The room and breakfast was not up to par of other Laquintas I've been in. The cream cheese was gritty, the orange juice was watered down. The waffle mix was so watered down that it poured out of the waffle maker when you flipped it and they did not cook correctly because they were watered down, they were soggy. The bagels were not fresh. The tray with the sausage had a cover with the knobs broken off so you had to use the end of a knife to lift it open. The person who took care of the breakfast was not personable.

There is also smoking allowed on the 4th floor and it was rated on line as a smoke free hotel.

If you don't care about the breakfast and the condition of the room this was a good value for a comfortable bed and clean room. All the staff was polite (except the breakfast person).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinesville
Level Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

Not one of the best La Quinta's I have stayed at. Front desk is slow to respond when you arrive, as an Elite member not even offered a drink or snack. Breakfast was very unorganized, limited food and not well attended. Staff seemed to not be concerned about guest. Light out in the room and never did get front desk to answer. Noisy rooms and flat pillows. Hope they will improve soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjaussies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
287 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for two nights. The positives are that the hotel is a very nice facility, has good sized rooms with high ceilings, the rooms were very clean, and they have comfortable beds. They did have a microwave, fridge, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, large flat screen TV (but no high definition signal), but there were no tissues in the room.
However, the walls were not soundproof at all, and you could clearly hear every word the people in the hall, lobby, and room next door were saying. This was probably made worse by the location of our room, which was the first room off the lobby. The second night we ran the fan on the heat/AC unit on continuous mode for "white noise", which did help some.
We stayed a Friday and Saturday night, and on Saturday morning, housekeeping came knocking on doors before 9:00 AM, before some people were awake. We should have hung our "Do Not Disturb" sign out, but that would not have stopped us from hearing them knock on the room next door and hearing the response from the occupant that they were still asleep.
On Saturday morning, the sign says that breakfast is available from 7:00 - 10:00 AM. I went to breakfast at 9:15 and found that almost everything was out. I went to the desk and verified that breakfast was to be available until 10:00, then told them that pretty much everything was out. In reality there was only one cup left, but who needs a cup, as there was no coffee. There were no napkins, no biscuits, no eggs and only one piece of sausage left. There were two containers of yogurt, some cereal and waffle dough. After I went and told them, about ten minutes later, and employee came sauntering in wearing a black coat over her uniform, with a long red neck scarf draped over one arm and carrying a large purse. She appeared to be on her way out the door, but she went over to the breakfast area and started to make herself a waffle. Once that was cooking, she went into the kitchen and came out carrying a few pastries. She put those out, then her waffle was finished, so she got that, buttered and syrup poured, then went back into the kitchen and brought out a few biscuits and sausage patties. She then took her waffle and went to another room. Some other folks wanted coffee and went to the desk to ask for coffee. After about 5 minutes, the same employee came out, still wearing the coat, carrying the scarf and purse and checked the air pot. She went and dumped the grounds, got a new filter, opened the coffee pack and put the pot on to brew. I was walking toward the counter and she asked me if I needed something. I said, there are no napkins, no cups, and no coffee. She pointed to an unopened bundle of brown paper towels laying beside the sink and said you can use those for napkins, looked at where the cups should be and gave a huff, then said to me, coffee's brewing. The service an attitude left much to be desired. Others in the breakfast area were also talking about the lack of food and service available.
Next time we are in the area, we will stay somewhere else.

Room Tip: Do not get a room next to the lobby, too noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Union City
Days Inn & Suites Union City
#1 of 10 in Union City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn, Union City
Quality Inn, Union City
#5 of 10 in Union City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fairburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairburn-Atlanta Southwest
3.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Airport Fairburn
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City
Address: 6604 Mall Blvd, Union City, GA 30291-7184
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Union City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Union City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites Union City hotel welcomes you to the southwest Atlanta, Georgia area with warm southern hospitality. Enjoy the convenient location off Interstate 85 and just 9 miles from the Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. This new hotel in Union City is minutes from the Shannon Crossing Shopping Center and the Camp Creek Market Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing