We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great job”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Union City
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Loved the decor. Seems new. Quiet and comfortable.
Front desk was friendly and a great price point for free hot breakfast. A lot of restaurants walking distance which helps considering that I did not have a vehicle.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonathon080674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 183 of 183 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

Last minute hotel reservation, booked the same day. Brand new, Charmine and Veronica at the front desk were exceptional. I can't remember the other front desk clerks, but they were awesome as well. Accommodating, friendly. Not to mention there was another baseball team and church group with teenagers and underage children and they welcomed everyone!! During Check-out, I was asked how was breakfast and what would I suggest... absolutely nothing! The young lady over the kitchen area was superb!! I would definitely stay at this hotel again! My teenagers were loud, and a couple of guest complaints the front desk always were understanding.

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slalexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This hotel is geared towards people with pets and others are discriminated against. We stayed at another La Quinta about a year ago and dogs in the rooms around us awakened us several times during the night. This time I asked when checking in whether pets were on the premises. I was told "no." I explained our concern and the desk attendant said she would not put any dogs close to our room (on the third floor) At 12:30 a.m. we were awaked by dogs in the next room barking and yapping. We could not go back to sleep for several hours. Since the hotel has four floors and only had about 20 total rooms occupied, there was no reason to place dogs next to us. The morning clerk said that someone had apparently come on duty at 11:00 p.m. and the original clerk had not left a note about our request. Also, since my husband is allergic to cats there would be no way to know if there had been cats in the room previously - all rooms are open to pets. So, if you don't want to stay in rooms that may have had pet fur and dander (and who knows what else) not thoroughly cleaned up, avoid La Quinta! Also, the keys didn't work and it took 20 minutes and 3 trips to the front desk and finally had to change rooms. And, the shower had very little water pressure - hard to rinse off soap and shampoo. Breakfast was only about half ready even though it was after 8:00 a.m. The desk clerk tried her best to make up for the fact that someone hadn't shown up but it was not what we had expected. This could be a nice hotel - we stayed there because it is new - but NEVER AGAIN - mostly because of the pet policy.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECO1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

The morning attendant was left short handed for the setup of the continental breakfast and has a very rude couple treating her unfairly. However, she replied with kindness and answered the questions as best as she could! The room was excellent and clean. I love the fact that I could bring my 4-legged kids into the hotel!
Thank you for your hard work and we will be staying with La Quita!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RhondaFay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank dewqasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Union City
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Union City
Days Inn & Suites Union City
#1 of 10 in Union City
207 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn, Union City
Quality Inn, Union City
#4 of 10 in Union City
133 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Atlanta-Fairburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fairburn
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Fairburn-Atlanta Southwest
0.7 mi away
Western Inn & Suites Union City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City

Address: 6604 Mall Blvd, Union City, GA 30291-7184
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Union City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Union City
Price Range: $90 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 289
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn and Suites Union City hotel welcomes you to the southwest Atlanta, Georgia area with warm southern hospitality. Enjoy the convenient location off Interstate 85 and just 9 miles from the Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. This new hotel in Union City is minutes from the Shannon Crossing Shopping Center and the Camp Creek Market Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Union City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing