We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
70
34
20
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
34
20
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washer and dryer bedroom condo entire complex these condos parking garage master bathroom spur of the moment patio doors week stay great kitchen three bedroom new appliances directly across the street place to stay plan to return bare feet sofa bed
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 150 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2018

The condo was dirty (the white grout was black). We could not walk around in bare feet because our feet turned black. Dusty. The AC did not work and had a red water mark running down the wall under it. There was 1 queen bed and a fold out bed with a very thin uncomfortable mattress in a unit that was supposed to lodge 4 people. The washer and dryer unit was nice/handy. Only one dishwasher pod, for an entire week's stay. The microwave did not work (blue smoke came from it the first time we tried to us it. We told the front desk and they brought one up and sat it on the counter with the electrical cord running into an upper cabinet. The TV volume did not work, so we could not watch TV. We reported it to the front desk the 1st day, but it was never addressed. The resort was nice; on the beach with 2 pools. There were not enough chairs, so some guests reserve chairs when there are no where around for hours. Apparently,you need to get there early.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideColonyR, Owner at Beachside Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

We tried to fix your TV. One of your party answered the door and preferred we not come in. We made another attempt, same reply for your family or guest. The rain during your stay didn't help with feet or shoes tracking sand and soil in the condo. Owner is supplying a better front door matt. Hospitality is a strong point of ours. Guests staying a week have use the condos washer and dryers for the convenience of their laundry and linens, purchase groceries, dishwasher soap, and things they prefer. Condos, accommodeting10 guests do not come supplied with more than a weekends supplies.
Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

The unit we stayed in was beautifully decorated! Not a lot to do on Tybee Island but enjoyed the Savanna area. The staff at the resort was friendly but the pools were very small for this many units. The restaurant was a little pricey.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Fsubrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideColonyR, Manager at Beachside Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

Thank yo for your review. We are honored by your high compliments to our properties
and the pride we take in management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Our family recently rented three beachfront condos for a week. We could not have been happier with the location, the amenities, and the staff. First of all, these condos are truly beachfront...walk out the door and down a few steps and you are on the beach. Sunrises are spectacular when viewed from the beach or from the condo balcony. Three swimming pools (pristinely maintained) and a beach bar and grill made everyone happy. An outside bar and eating deck meant swimsuits were appropriate attire.

The staff could not have been more helpful or accommodating. Whatever we needed was happily provided.

The location of Beachside Colony made walking to restaurants very feasible.

Room tip: Be sure to get a beach front room, not one with an "Oceanview."
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank E3246LZdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideColonyR, Front Office Manager at Beachside Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2018

Your praise is valuable to us. We are impressed with a through review as well. Striving for come again! Please give the Front Desk your name for discounts during the time of your return reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

Our condo was clean but so small you could hardly turn around the fold out sofa mattress was so uncomfortable you could feel metal. They units don’t have central air and the the three pools they have are very small (max ppl in one pool is 10, one is 22 and one is 30) for hundreds on guests. We had no window in the condo. The beach is beautiful and we did find several fun places to eat. The best was the crap shack

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank bethhickman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideColonyR, Manager at Beachside Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2018

My I ask that you send this to correct management company you went through to book. It was not Beachside Colony Resort.
WE have nothing under our management less the 4 star>
You got your info and key code from a property 4 to 5 miles away. WE are onsite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018 via mobile

The house was beautiful the resort was perfect there are 3 pools which was great for my 10 year old niece the resort is very dog friendly the beach was literally a few feet away we were in the pool every at the beach every there are restaurants at pool site so many shops nearby. We stayed in a three-bedroom Resort we had an ocean view the condo was spectacular all new appliances, immaculately clean. There is a balcony which has a beautiful ocean view master bathroom was amazing. We were able to enter the condo with a code, we didn't have to worry about holding on to any keys which was great and convenient. My whole family we're very comfortable and loved every minute of it.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 479christinaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideColonyR, General Manager at Beachside Colony Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2018

Thank you for your review. WE strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Thank for taking the time you have taken. Our office is on property. We need to be informed if issues arise.
Beachside Colony Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews