We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Beachside Colony Resort
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I have stayed 2 times this summer at beachside colony. I stayed in a 1 bedroom 1 bath and also 2 bedroom 2 bath. both were great clean rooms with plenty of space. It is very easy to access the beach. and who couldn't brag on the 3 pools. Plenty of room for many people, we never felt crowded. The outdoor bar is a perk also. We ate at Marlin Monroe's and all the food was great. there was no need to get in the car to go anywhere and that is the way we like it to be on vacation. We were there on the full moon and Marlins has a full moon party! Live music by the pool! Enough said. Great place to stay, great food and easy access to pools and the beach! my new favorite place to stay on Tybee island.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebekah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 136 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed at the Beachside Colony (Unit 228) July 10-13. We were pleasantly surprised with our condo. It was really spacious and very nicely updated and decorated and had a nice view of the ocean and pool area. The master bathroom even looked like an upscale hotel bathroom! There were a few negatives with the unit - there were only 2 chairs on the balcony and so our whole family of 5 could not sit out there at the same time and the sofa bed was extremely uncomfortable - my son who doesn't mind a sleeping bag on the floor even declared it too uncomfortable for him. The cable in the secondary bedroom was not working and the front desk had a service guy come and try to fix it but he never was able to get it working. Unfortunately the pools were anything but spacious -- they were downright tiny! The actual pool deck area was quite large but we didn't spend a lot of time there because the pools would get too crowded and the kids did not like to swim with so many people. We did enjoy the easy beach access though, which was great. Overall, a great time at Beachside Colony!

Room Tip: We found a unit on VRBO and received an email quote for our stay. When I called the resort directly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank GA Family 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We come back every year. This is our family's favorite place to stay. The staff and the accommodations are the best on Tybee. You are going to love the 3 oceanfront swimming pools and Marlyn Monroes beachfront restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ctreygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My family and I just returned from a one week stay at Beachside Colony. We stayed in 226 in the Vue and couldn't have been happier. What a fabulous place to vacation with our family. My parents joined us and they were in 227 right next door to us. Our whole family had a wonderful time and we definitely plan a return trip, We have already made reservations for next year and can not wait to return. The staff at the front desk were great and made us feel like family. See you next year Pam, Kelly and Blanche!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roddy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I went to Tybee 5/17 & 5/18. It was VERY spur of the moment trip. My GF has originally booked a different place thru VRBO and was not at all happy with the first location. We left that location early sat morn to try and find different accomdations. I am so happy we ended up where we did!

I was very surprised with the resort. I was not expecting that on Tybee! The room was fantastic. All new furnshings, extra touches that make a difference, the ocean sound player in the bedroom was a nice touch. We were in #324. Right by check in, one floor up. We were not able to check in right away, we arrived 1030AM. But, they called us as soon as housekeeping had finished the room.

I really liked the fact that is a restaurant on property. I will defintely be back and try it out. We were only there one night and stayed at the beach most of the day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cumberlandga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Unit 124! I was very happy with our stay. We went may 11, 2013. It was really nice for our one day getaway there for my aunt’s Bday. It was very relaxing, the rooms were cleaned, the queen bed was comfortable and the SHOWER IN THE MASTER BEDROOM WAS AWESOME. It had the big shower head and the massage shower head in there, and it was nice size shower, so it was romantic!!! The only thing is I wish there could have been some windows in the bedrooms so we could have slept watching the ocean. I would ABSOLUTELY stay here again for the right price. They had $423.00 a night but we got it for $285. For that price it was so worth it!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tee l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

We chose to stay in Tybee for my daughter's graduation from Georgia Southern. The first few days we would have a crew of 8 people. We found this unit on VRBO.com. I normally always want the ocean view, but this was an excellent compromise. Tucked in the middle of the complex are 6 units in the Gardens, The unit was decorated so nice with a great courtyard with a hot tub that extended the living area. We spent so much time out there. When you walk down the hall to the unit you are deceived, then you open the door and your chin drops!!! Only a few steps to the beach, bar, or restaurant. I give Beach Colony resort an A+++. http://www.vrbo.com/276825

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
0.1 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,213 reviews
10.6 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
1.1 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
781 reviews
0.1 mi away
DeSoto Beach Bed & Breakfast
DeSoto Beach Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 8 in Tybee Island
211 reviews
1 mi away
Dunes Inn & Suites
Dunes Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Tybee Island
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Colony Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Colony Resort

Address: 404 Butler Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328-9784
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Tybee Island
Price Range: $99 - $425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beachside Colony Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at Beachside Colony Resort are pleased to announce that our remodeling will be complete and we will be open April 1st, 2017. Guests at that time will enjoy BRAND NEW Interiors as well as BRAND NEW furnishings within the majority of the Resort. Beachside Colony Resort is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean. We are the only Oceanfront Resort on Tybee Island. We offer 1, 2 and 3 bedroom condo suites which are available nightly, weekly, or monthly. Each condo suite is equipped with all of the comforts of home, including a full kitchen. Every condo suite has washer and dryer and internet access as well as cable tv. Oceanfront as well as poolside views are available. We are directly on the Atlantic Ocean with many guests enjoying Tybee Beach being within 50 to 75 steps from their condo suite. In addition to the 3 onsite pools, one of which is heated, our guests have direct access to Tybee Island beaches. Directly across from us is the city maintained Memorial Park. Within Memorial Park exists many childrens playground areas, a volleyball court and all ages tennis courts. The city of Tybee Island also rents out pavilions here some of which are covered and enclosed; perfect for family celebrations. Also located there is the area YMCA with all its offerings. Our Tybee Island library is also located at the very front of the Memorial Park property. Many restaurants with multiple culinary delights are on Tybee Island and they offer both in house dining and delivery. We here at Beachside Colony Resort strive to give you all the comforts of home plus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Beachside Colony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Colony Hotel Tybee Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing