We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great family resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beachside Colony Resort
Milledgeville, Georgia
1 review
“Great family resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

My family and I visited Beachside Colony the weekend of September 8th. It is a beautiful property. Once we parked the car there was no need to leave. The restaurant, Marlin Monroes, has a great menu with lots to choose from. We usually chose seafood. Everything is good and reasonably priced.

Our accommodations were beautiful and comfortable. There was easy access to the beach, but the kids preferred the pools.

We will definitely be back. Don't know why anyone living in Georgia would want to travel anywhere else.

We have already booked for next year. Can't wait.

Room Tip: Choose a beachfront condo. They offer 1, 2, and 3 bedroom units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edwina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    32
    19
    12
    11
See reviews for
79
21
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Griffin, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

I am a very picky person as to where I stay. I ususally rent houses but decided to rent a condo because I prefered to stay on the beach. I was really impressed with this place. I was able to take my 2 dogs which was great. The condo was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I stayed in the Beach club on the first floor. The resturant on site was very good and has good drinks also. The unit needed more kitchen towels but other than that was great. I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunne55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

i absolutely love this condo community...my friends and i rent it a couple of times a year and make the trip to Tybee because depending on the time of year, it can be a great bargain & will meet all of your needs. clark at the front desk is awesome & very accomodating. love the follow thru from all staff when finalizing our plans.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnekeG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

This location had it all. Ocean front condos, with great pool area, and wonderful restaurant. The pool attendants were very helpful in keeping the pool area maintained and clean. Many nice young families around us. We didn't really have a reason to leave, but wanted to explore a little, so we rented bikes to travel around. The property was well maintained and even had an area to park our bikes out of the weather.

Room Tip: We liked the ocean view, but larger rooms were available without a view. Clark at the front desk was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlipFlops_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

We absolutely love these condos. Beachside Colony has everything you could want and this is the newest building at this resort. It is great to have a pool, and restaurant onsite and still be right on the beach. By far the best resort on Tybee. To reserve this condo you have to contact Beachside Colony Resort. I am not sure why this is listed separately. Easy drive from Atlanta, and the kids love it. Bring your bikes!!

Room Tip: Clark in the rental office helped us choose our room. He was very helpful in describing what was ava...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlipFlops_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

We had a great time, staff was accommodating the only complaint was the floor was a bit dirty. Great days with poolside service great food and nice accomodations. Great vacation

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Springtnme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Overall positive experience, lots of minor nits that kept this from being a 5. Good thing: very close to beach, 30 second walk to beach, and also has pools, so best of both worlds, some days you feel like beach, some days like pool, both are easy and convenient. Down side: the pools are undersized for the size of complex, so pools often crowded, lots of families and kids, nothing more precious than your own kids, nothing more odious, annoying and down right rude as other folks misbehaving whining brats. Lots of deck chairs around the pool were broken. Come on mgmt team, spend $10 per chair and make it look like the place isnt being run into the ground. Positive, 10 minute walk and 2 minute drive to at least 10 good eating choices around Tybee Island. Bad news: mgmt at Marlin Monroes which is the restaurant at Beachside seems to be ineffective. Very poor service, not working as a team, sat for 20 mins waiting for a server on a day that had 10 servers handling 10 tables. Food was far from best on Tybee, dont go to Marlin Monroes. Had a decent partial view of ocean from 2nd floor Vue room - as advertised - so truth in advertising on the view - you get what you pay for. If you want better view, pay the AOH prices - Atlantic Ocean condos at same complex. room was decently clean when we arrived, but not shiny sparkling clean and you could eat off the floor. Ran the utensils and plates/bowls through dishwasher before using, get the grime off; and everything was fine after that. Enclosed hallways between buildings meant lots of echo whenever was leaving or going to neighboring units, so not pristine quiet, but not outrageous loud noise, just noticeable. Parking lot entrance was a little awkward, parking spaces were a little tighter than normal, but two parking spaces at no charge which beats parking on Tybee streets by $10 per day. Folks at front desk were polite, efficient, prepared, helpful. Feels like a 4 out of 5. Not the amazing customer experience that causes you to write to all your friends about how amazingly positive the place was, but it was decent value for money spent, nothing seriously wrong, lots of little nits. It felt like they were aiming to deliver above average but not ncessarily spectacular - and they were delivering consistent with their goals.

Room Tip: Room views on the site are accurate. The view they show you you will of the ocean and complex in pi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DavidJ99989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
0.1 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
10.6 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
1.1 mi away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tybee Island Inn
Tybee Island Inn
#4 of 8 in Tybee Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Colony Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Colony Resort

Property: Beachside Colony Resort
Address: 404 Butler Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328-9784
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Tybee Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beachside Colony Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at Beachside Colony Resort are pleased to announce that our remodeling will be complete and we will be open April 1st, 2017. Guests at that time will enjoy BRAND NEW Interiors as well as BRAND NEW furnishings within the majority of the Resort. Beachside Colony Resort is located directly on the Atlantic Ocean. We are the only Oceanfront Resort on Tybee Island. We offer 1, 2 and 3 bedroom condo suites which are available nightly, weekly, or monthly. Each condo suite is equipped with all of the comforts of home, including a full kitchen. Every condo suite has washer and dryer and internet access as well as cable tv. Oceanfront as well as poolside views are available. We are directly on the Atlantic Ocean with many guests enjoying Tybee Beach being within 50 to 75 steps from their condo suite. In addition to the 3 onsite pools, one of which is heated, our guests have direct access to Tybee Island beaches. Directly across from us is the city maintained Memorial Park. Within Memorial Park exists many childrens playground areas, a volleyball court and all ages tennis courts. The city of Tybee Island also rents out pavilions here some of which are covered and enclosed; perfect for family celebrations. Also located there is the area YMCA with all its offerings. Our Tybee Island library is also located at the very front of the Memorial Park property. Many restaurants with multiple culinary delights are on Tybee Island and they offer both in house dining and delivery. We here at Beachside Colony Resort strive to give you all the comforts of home plus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachside Colony Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Colony Hotel Tybee Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing