We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and Comfortable”
Oceanfront master bedroom with king bed, balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Oceanfront master bedroom with king bed, balcony
Well equipped kitchen with Corian countertops View of Building from Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Oceanfront master bedroom with king bed, balcony
Well equipped kitchen with Corian countertops
View of Building from Beach
Ocean-front views of the beach and city pier
Family Room Seating
Spacious family room with oceanfront balcony
Spacious second bedroom with queen bed and TV
Third bedroom with two twins, TV and DVD player
Luxurious Master Suite
Luxurious master bathroom
Dining Area Flows to Gormet Kitchen
Beach Picture from Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tybee Island, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deborah R
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and Comfortable”
Reviewed December 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were in the Savannah area for a GISA tournament that my niece participated in and wanted to spend some time on Tybee also. We chose the Sandpiper condo primarily because of location but were also impressed with the owner's quick reply to our query and the rental firm's professionalism and friendliness. We were delighted with the condo's location and how beautifully it was furnished. Will definitely look forward to another visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the beach
Liked least: Getting into the gate and parking spot
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Your detailed review is greatly appreciated. Your review capsulizes the feedback we regularly receive from guests via phone and email. We work very hard keeping things up-to-date to make the experience great for our guests. Hearing your feedback confirms our efforts. Thanks.

Jack and Dee

Jack and Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
davidsJ71...
1 review
“Couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed August 22, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Jack and Dee,

I just wanted to send you a note of thanks for the wonderful week we just completed at your condo in Tybee. It was absolutely perfect. There were six of us (adults) and the condo was the perfect size. We were comfortable and not falling over each other. The views from the condo were first class all the way and the location was perfect-- close to the shops, restaurants and bars. Parked the car upon arrival and only got it when we went to Savannah or to the grocery store.

The condo is nicely decorated. We felt right at home.

Overall it was a dream vacation for us

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: the views
Liked least: no grilling allowed
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
We appreciate the feedback. This is a fabulous condo for adults and families. The location, direct ocean views and proximity to activities make the vacation experience fantastic.

Jack and Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hudson, WI
Reviewed February 11, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2015
Roger,
We are so glad you and your wife enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the kind comments. We too love this unit and the spectacular views. .
Dee and Jack
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bowling Green, KY
Reviewed May 3, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 4, 2013
Carol, we are so happy we were able to help, Thanks for the kind words.
Jack and Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 13, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2013
Jamie,
We are so happy you enjoyed yourselves.
Dee and Jack
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing