We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place!!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Pelican Getaway

Pelican Getaway
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pelican Getaway
Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Pelican Getaway
Master Bedroom
Master bath
Guest Bedroom 1
Guest bath
Guest Bedroom 2
Living room
Office nook
Dining area
Kitchen
Deck
Game room
Getaway!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tybee Island, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amisadayt
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place!! ”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The house is very clean, spacious and in a quiet road. It was better than expected, and in a great location, we are definitely coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2015
Thanks guys, for the nice review. We strive to make the Pelican Getaway a pleasant retreat at a good price.

You are welcome to come back anytime.
Best regards, R & K
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
millie260
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“Lovely quiet place”
Reviewed July 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

lWe enjoyed our stay. The place was clean and spacious. It was well equipped. We would use it again if we vacation on Tybee Island in the future.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 18, 2015
Thanks, Millie for rhe wonderful review.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay.
You are welcome back anytime.
Reuben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Momberly
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Five stars are not enough to describe this house.”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was beyond our expectations. I would gladly recommend it to anyone. We had our 3 teenagers and 2 small dogs with us and all were very happy. The beach is only 5 minutes away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2015
Thanks, so much for the great review. We are thrilled you enjoyed our home and hope you come back again. Our goal is to provide a great environment at a good price. Family and pet friendly is our specialty.

best regards, Reuben and Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwin n
1 review
“Great! Better than expected”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great time. Love that pets are allowed and was able to rent for weekend (most rentals require week stay). Everything you could ever imagine was supplied for us.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2015
Edwin,

Thanks for the nice review. Glad you enjoyed it.
Best regards.
Reuben
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing