We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worth the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Atlantis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atlantis Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Tybee Island B&B and Inns
Georgia
1 review
“Not worth the price”
Reviewed April 17, 2009

Our entire family stayed at this B&B which was my suggestion. We were not happy for many reasons. One room, the TV did not work. One room the door knob to the bathroom was broken, no pots and pans. Just many complaints overall. The price we paid to stay just didn't match the B&B. The Coffee Shop is very cramped and found the lady rude. Not pleased at all for what we paid in total.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawanna73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    62
    33
    20
    41
See reviews for
52
131
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tuscumbia, AL
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 17, 2009

From the pictures on the net I thought this was a beautiful place. The Captain Quarters was the room we stayed in.
There are distasteful nude pictures of women on the bedroom walls. The floor was dirty, the bathroom rug was very dirty and when I turned the bed down threre were signs that the bed linens had not been changed.
Very disgusthing.

Girlfriends from Muscle Shoals, AL

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dinky16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfinthecoast, owner at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, May 25, 2009
Most guests appreciate the fine art of the tasteful nude women displayed in the bedroom. These are antique portraits by world renowned artist "Louis Icart".
As for the bedding, the king sheets sometimes do not stay tightly tucked in as it is a wonderful oversized California king mattress.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tybee Island hotels

murrells inlet
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2009

Rainforest room was very romantic. Staff were very friendly and helpful about the area and restaurants to go to. The queen bed was a little short being the shape of a heart but was extremely comfortable with the pillow top matress. Could have stayed in it all day. The rainfall inside the room made you sleep well at night. Our room was an end unit so we had the corner all to ourselves. Each room has it's own balcony or outside sitting area. We went to the roof top deck, and could see everything. The breakfast next at the cafe was delicious. If you want a cute little away and completley relax i recommend the Atlantis on Tybee

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank getmeaway40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2009

If you want excentric, eclectic, quiet, and a friendly place to stay, Atlantis Inn is your place. The owners and staff make sure your stay is pleasant but don't bother nor get in your space. It is very clean and the breakfast and coffee is great. I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foster2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2009

Stayed in the "Endless Summer" theme room and was not at all impressed with the room. The room was very small and although it was a semi-private access, the access was not very good at all. Was hoping that room would be facing the ocean, but this was not at all the case. We had never been to the island before so we didn't know what to expect, but since this was our wedding night, we were both dissapointed. The room was also very loud and you could hear water running and other rooms TV's on all night. The staff and room cleanliness was great, but this does not offset the price for this very small room that is not even close to the beach.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amkelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfinthecoast, owner at Atlantis Inn, responded to this review, April 2, 2009
The Endless Summer room is accurately shown on our we-site and is depicted as a casual, yet romantic room with a wonderful 2 person spa tub. Our site does not indicate that we would be oceanfront with ocean views. Rather, we do state that we are 300 yards back from the beach and this room is located down a private garden path in the back of the Inn. The noise from other rooms may have been from another guest playing a t.v. too loudly.
This guest did not make any complaint until after returning home and he was then refunded a portion of his stay. He did book on-line at a special discounted rate and then e-mailed to ask for an even more discounted rate before ever arriving to our Inn.
The staff made sure candles were lit around spa tub, rose petals and chocolates were also placed on the bed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2009

My husband & I have stayed at numerous places throughout the years, we travel for business & pleasure, and by far this was the most Fabulous place we have stayed. It had that "home" feeling, and very welcoming. The staff/owners were friendly & outgoing in every way to make our visit on Tybee Island a great one. We will be Back!

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoosierCouple47025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 3, 2009

We had a great New Years Eve at the Atlantis Inn. We wanted to take a Trip to Savannah and decided it would be nice to stay near the beach. After looking at the options on Tybee Island, the Atlantis Inn really stuck out as being a unique and fun place. It was a great decision! We were able to watch fireworks on New Years Eve right from the hotel! The rooms have fun themes. A full, complementary Breakfast is included in the price, which was really, really good southern food. Plus we were able to enjoy walks on the beach and historic sites in Savannah.

My only reasons for giving the Atlantis less than 5 stars is that the room was not very sound proof and not dark enough; we could here people outside a little to clearly. The bright neon lights of the hotel are on all night and the curtains don't block it very well. The bathtub was also really small.

But these are obviously very small things and overall we had a great experience.

  • Liked — Location, Uniqueness, Beds
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ykdg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.4 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,086 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
298 reviews
0.1 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
643 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dunes Inn & Suites
Dunes Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Tybee Island
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Inn

Property: Atlantis Inn
Address: 20 Silver Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328-9530
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tybee Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantis Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique cottage style Inn has only 16 rooms & suites to make it a quite, relaxing oasis on Tybee Island! All rooms are "themed" with fun decors to choose from. Great romantic get-away or perfect girlfriends' beach retreat! Our honeymoon suites have hot tubs & spa tubs for 2! Only steps to the beach, shopping, restaurants & more! Complimentary breakfast served in season & weekends off-season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Atlantis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Tybee Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing