We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and Unique”
Review of Atlantis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantis Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Tybee Island B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 3, 2009

We had a great New Years Eve at the Atlantis Inn. We wanted to take a Trip to Savannah and decided it would be nice to stay near the beach. After looking at the options on Tybee Island, the Atlantis Inn really stuck out as being a unique and fun place. It was a great decision! We were able to watch fireworks on New Years Eve right from the hotel! The rooms have fun themes. A full, complementary Breakfast is included in the price, which was really, really good southern food. Plus we were able to enjoy walks on the beach and historic sites in Savannah.

My only reasons for giving the Atlantis less than 5 stars is that the room was not very sound proof and not dark enough; we could here people outside a little to clearly. The bright neon lights of the hotel are on all night and the curtains don't block it very well. The bathtub was also really small.

But these are obviously very small things and overall we had a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ykdg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Atlantis Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 259 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2008

My husband ans I went to in Tybee Island for our first anniversary. We were going to stay in Savannah, but came across the Atlantis Inn. It was the best experience ever!! We hated to go :( We stayed in the Endless Summer room. Everything was perfect, from the staff to the rooms. I love all the different rooms they have. We are definately planning another trip soon with and without our children... Thanks again Natalie & Mel

Stayed: November 2008
Thank newlyweds033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2008

We stayed in the Poseidon suite for our wedding night. The room itself was really nice only I wished the bathroom had a door you could close.The toilet was pretty much out in the open . We took turns waiting on the balcony when one of us had to use it. The bed was super comfortable, the private balcony was nice and the flat screen tv over the fire place was great. They brought champange up after we had called and that was a nice touch. Too bad we heard banging all night long. I asked the next day what the noise was and they thought maybe a hamock had broke during the night and was banging around up above us. Anyway kept us up all night. And the hall light was so bright. The doors to the suite had windows in them, you couldn't see into the room but you could see light in the hall which made it hard to sleep. Other than that it was nice but way over priced. We went the next morning for the complimentrary buffet and there was nothing on it. Didn't feel like waiting for them to replenish so went elsewhere which was probably wise seeing as how they didn't have much of a selection anyway. Would we stay again? probably not unless they gave us a price break. Really not worth the money. Going back for pirate festival next year. Staying on the beach at the hotel we had breakfast at.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tamarad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surfinthecoast, owner at Atlantis Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2008

The couple that stayed did not state that they came down for breakfast a little after 10:00 a.m. which is when the breakfast buffet is stopped. They were offered, by the cook, to have a breakfast still prepared for them. They declined and decided to go elsewhere. Also, the noise they heard above their suite was from a storm that lasted throughout the night with high winds blowing across the island. Even though patio furniture was secured on the deck above them, some movement could not be helped because of the storm.
As far as the bathroom, the toilet is in a far corner in a very private custom designed bathroom with heavy stucco walls. The entrance to this bathroom does not have a door but does have beads hanging down for some privacy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2008

I can't say enough good things about the Atlantis. The location is great - right on the beach; the ambience is laid back; and the rooms are beautiful and can be wild, fun, or romantic depending on your vacation desires. I stayed in the newly renovated "blue lagoon" with my boyfriend (previously hog gone wild... sadly no more motorcycle) and really enjoyed the amenities- namely the big screen tv, pillow top king size bed, and the hot tub. The staff members were so generous and welcoming, and did everything in their power to make us feel completely accomodated. I can't wait to go back next summer!

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank greenhole23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2008

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Lovely room and wonderful hosts. Liked the theme of the rooms. Will go again.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dactn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2008

My husband and I wanted to stay somewhere special for our anniversary. And thats whe we found at the Atalantis!! we stay in POSEIDON'S PALACE. I loved everything about this suite they didnt forget and thing!! private, luxurious & romantic.I appreciate friendly staff.And the fact they go out their way to make your stay effortless as possible. We will be returning! breath taking and refreshing!!! Thanks again!!

V. Lawence
Ft Stewart Ga

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank vallaw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2008

We always stay at the Atlantis Inn when we visit Tybee Island. The theme rooms are a lot of fun and for the most part done very well. Some are "extreme" fun (i.e. Moulon Rouge, Hog Gone Wild) while others are "normal" fun (i.e. Captains Quarters, Under the Sea) - and then everything in between, able to suit all types of tastes. The beds are extremely comfortable, the living areas of the suites are perfect for relaxing, and the rooms are always very clean. We in particular love the little sitting porch on the second floor - and the rooftop is fabulous! The best part of the Atlantis Inn though are Inn owners Mel & Natalie Gordon, who always go out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant stay. They are willing to help you with any aspect of your vacation and have many wonderful "small" touches to make your stay at the inn comfortable and fun - like a huge movie collection for cold January nights or games for family fun. I highly recommend a stay at the Atlantis Inn the next time you visit Tybee Island.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ccbozard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.4 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
756 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dunes Inn & Suites
Dunes Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Tybee Island
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Inn

Address: 20 Silver Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328-9530
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tybee Island
Price Range: $77 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantis Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique cottage style Inn has only 16 rooms & suites to make it a quite, relaxing oasis on Tybee Island! All rooms are "themed" with fun decors to choose from. Great romantic get-away or perfect girlfriends' beach retreat! Our honeymoon suites have hot tubs & spa tubs for 2! Only steps to the beach, shopping, restaurants & more! Complimentary breakfast served in season & weekends off-season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Atlantis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Tybee Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing