We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond service”
Review of Atlantis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantis Inn
Ranked #8 of 8 Tybee Island B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 29, 2014

I was there to photograph a wedding for a guest at this inn. They allowed me to park right up front. A member of their staff, I can't remember her name, helped us to find the bride's room. Later that day just before the wedding a piece of the bride'a tiara broke. Bob was quick to the rescue with a tube of adhesive. With out the willingness to help and level of service provided I don't think the day would have ran as smoothly as it did. Thank you!
-Ross Goodman Photography

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goodmanphotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (259)
There are newer reviews for Atlantis Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 259 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

We stayed overnight in January as romantic date night. It was worth every penny or dollar we spent. I love Tybee Island in the off season. It is a close walk to the beach. We took a nice stroll at sun set then had a fabulous dinner at the Sundae Café. The food at the Sundae Café is excellent and can compete with any high end restaurant in Savannah. Our room was gorgeous and had a heart shaped bath tub. This place is laid back and a great place to relax.

Room Tip: Check out there web site as each room is different.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

I booked a last minute trip to Tybee Island and from the first phone call to them to check out, we had nothing but the best experience! Dave and Janet made us feel like we were truly being taken care of and looking out for us! We would recommend Atlantis Inn to family and friends because you couldn't ask for a better staff and location from the beach and main Tybee shopping strip.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

My husband and I love this place. Dave and Janet were very nice and helpful. So close to the beach, we never paid for parking! Definitely staying again! It only had a A/C unit but after a while it got fairly cool and comfortable enough to sleep. Bed was amazingly comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orangebananas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We just got back from our stay at the Atlantis Inn. Let me start by saying that I called before making reservations and asking how much the pet charge was. I was told 25.00. I ask the person if that was the TOTAL charge, he said yes. When we arrived, it turn out to be 25.00 PER NIGHT. And then was told that we could not leave our pet unattended. They told us about a local vet. that also did boarding. I had called two weeks earlier and ask for a first floor room because my girlfriend had just had knee replacement ( can't do steps ), they didn't have record of my call. We finally got into our room and what a surprise. To say I was disappointed would be a major understatement. The bathroom was awful, the bed was hard as a rock, the AC ran ALL the time and very noisy. The comforter smelled, and parking is terrible. If you leave for dinner your parking will be gone when you get back, and if you park in a unauthorized space, you will get towed. It happened to other guest while we were their. I would never go back to this place again. The online photos are misleading, it's a old motel and I got what I paid for.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked a last minute three day trip to Tybee Island, Dave and Janet were extremely accommodating and welcoming! The first night Janet recommended AJ's for dinner so Dave offered to drop us off and pick us up on his golf cart witch was very nice of him. Dinner was wonderful! Overall our stay at the Atlantis Inn was great and we look forward booking another trip with them!!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Ashlee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Just driving through on our way to Florida,,, the very cool night manager sold us the last room the Posiedon. We were a bit apprehensive, never been to tybee island and at 10 at night taking the first room we could find, but much to our surprise when we got to our room we were amazed. The room was up the steps around the corner around the corner again up the steps, we were thinking oh lord what have we gotten ourselves into. After we got in our room we the. Discovered how awesome it was. The room was Greek themed for the name of the room. When you walk in you see the raised bed in the center of the room with a sheer canopy all the way around it. The rest of room was just as night.. Hot tub in the corner, tile floor granite counter tops full tiled shower... Very nice and very clean!! As far as service the night manager was very helpful and easy going.. We couldn't figure out how to get the tv on, instead of just telling us he offered to come up to the room and do it for us.. Very personable..very nice!!! As far as the beach we were a block away, but felt very safe to walk. All and all... Very awesome stop over, we will definately go out of our way to stay here again. Thanks Atlantis inn for the great experience !!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marciastyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.4 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
Best Western Ocean Breeze Inn
#11 of 28 in Hilton Head
296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
756 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dunes Inn & Suites
Dunes Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Tybee Island
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Inn

Address: 20 Silver Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328-9530
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tybee Island
Price Range: $77 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantis Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique cottage style Inn has only 16 rooms & suites to make it a quite, relaxing oasis on Tybee Island! All rooms are "themed" with fun decors to choose from. Great romantic get-away or perfect girlfriends' beach retreat! Our honeymoon suites have hot tubs & spa tubs for 2! Only steps to the beach, shopping, restaurants & more! Complimentary breakfast served in season & weekends off-season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Atlantis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Tybee Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing