We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loveeeeee it” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Atlantis Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Atlantis Inn
Ranked #6 of 8 Tybee Island B&B and Inns
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Loveeeeee it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Our room was great!!! Stacey, the manager was just great as well as Ms. Lee. Wonderful people!!! Will always stay there when i visit as long as they are running the Inn. Thanks for a wonderful vacation...see you back soon!!!

Room Tip: Stay here!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    62
    33
    20
    40
See reviews for
51
130
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved the room and it was so clean!! The lady at the front desk however was rude. We booked the room online and headed to tybee after work so we would arrive about 5:30...well the office rep called me at 5:00 asking where we were. I told her 30min away, she then said "well alright but Im just waiting on y'all so I can leave sooo...". Well excuse the crap outta me! We arrive at 5:30 and there's a girl around 12-13 sitting behind the desk. I asked for an adult so we could check in. She called her mother (same woman that called me) and said she would be back in 20mins and we would have to wait...umm no. She agreed to have the girl take our info since we had already paid online and gave us the key. We will likely stay there again bc of the price, location, and cute rooms but I won't go expecting a great staff.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank only5cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night over Christmas and it was OK. We take many trips to Savannah and Tybee throughout the year, but I don't think we would stay here again.

We stayed in the Poseidon Palace room. This room is very pretty with a good amount of space. If you're staying for a few days there is lots of room to hang clothes and a refrigerator & microwave. My only complaints about the room are the carpeting on the steps leading up to the room - very worn and outdated - and there were no instructions on how to operate the jacuzzi that was in the room. The water got very cold and we couldn't get it hot again -- and the plastic piece that covers the waterfall came flying off numerous times, even hitting me once.

Then, early the next morning, construction started in the stairway at 9am. Hammers banging, a drill, etc... We were not told this would be happening during our stay and really couldn't believe they would start all that noise before check-out time. For $200/night, we would have appreciated the courtesy of allowing us to sleep in and actually enjoy our entire stay.

The staff seemed friendly for the little amount of time we saw anyone, except for not apologizing for the noise and making it seem like it was no big deal. Another thing we thought was strange was the next morning when we were leaving, two little girls were hanging out by our car and asked us if we "had fun in room 10" (or whatever # our room was...). It seemed odd and made me uncomfortable. I'm sure they were the owners/managers kids, but still.... I felt we had no privacy.

There is a roof deck but it was a complete mess. They said they are working on it.

So, although the room was OK, for $200 or more a night, we would rather have stayed at a bed & breakfast and not a seemingly run-down inn. And if they are going to do construction during your stay, or one of the amenities (roof) was "out-of-order", they shouldn't be charging so much per night.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toesinthesand33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Went there for my birthday weekend and stayed in the endless summer room! Very fun made me laugh! The location was excellent! The owner and staff very approachable and happy people! Had a great time! Just hope RJ figures out that rooftop area! Lol so if u go give suggestions!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tybee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed in Blue Lagoon because I wanted an inexpensive room with a Jacuzzi. Since I had to change my reservation 6 days prior to check in instead of 7 days prior, I was charged more per night. Based on other reviews that came as no surprise. The biggest problem that I had was that the living area drapes had to stay open for the a/c to blow into the room and I felt a little exposed. Since this was an off-season trip, there wasn't much traffic, so it didn't become a real issue. In summer, I think it would be. So, now that I have complained, I will say that the staff was really great - very pleasant and accomodating of any needs that I had. The location was as expected and not too far from the beach. The bed was super comfortable and I slept 10 hours the first night! All in all it was a good trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Lets start with the very good: The location is great less than 5 minute walk to the beach. A lot of places to eat within walking distance. The other reviews sayiing it was not on the beach is true but they never claimed to be on the beach.
Now for the not so good: Stayed in the Moulin Rouge Room. While the room was very nice in size it needs upgraded despertey There are bared bordes showing and the bed should be lifted off the floor a little more. I think the room has the potential to be awesome with some upgrades to the furniture and lots of remodeling. It was a birthday getaway and i expected (for the premium price we paid) to have a bit more birthday wishes as well as something in the room such as balloons or something for the price we paid.

All in all it was OK! I would go back when upgrades are complete.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank twright71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

I selected this for an anniversary get away. We started off in the Pirates theme room, which was excellent, great for a pirate fan like myself. As we checked in, the front desk clerk heard we were there on our anniversary, and offered to upgrade us to a suite with a hot tube. I asked to see our original room first..it was great, just no hot tub. So we checked out Endless Summer....it is Awesome!!!!!!!!!! Private entrance, heart shaped hot tub, close to all the action on Tybrissa and fishing piers.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith0017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
1.4 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
11.8 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
BEST WESTERN Ocean Breeze Inn
#10 of 29 in Hilton Head
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
1.7 mi away
Tybee Island Inn
Tybee Island Inn
#4 of 8 in Tybee Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Inn

Property: Atlantis Inn
Address: 20 Silver Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328-9530
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tybee Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantis Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique cottage style Inn has only 16 rooms & suites to make it a quite, relaxing oasis on Tybee Island! All rooms are "themed" with fun decors to choose from. Great romantic get-away or perfect girlfriends' beach retreat! Our honeymoon suites have hot tubs & spa tubs for 2! Only steps to the beach, shopping, restaurants & more! Complimentary breakfast served in season & weekends off-season. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Atlantis Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis Hotel Tybee Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing