We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“30 year Wedding Anniversary Fabulous!!!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tybee Island, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lpopp1
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“30 year Wedding Anniversary Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
6
people found this review helpful

We arrived early and a very nice man showed my husband around "the Treehouse" (how to work the hot tub ect.) I went straight to sleep as I had worked all night, didn't sleep well in car on the way up. Anyway slept like a baby. Very quiet; the bed was nice. Several surprises: Besides the hot tub downstairs, the property has 2 jetted bath tubs. Everything worked perfectly. Wi fi was easy to connect to. Loved the care that was taken in decorating this place. Loved waking up, drinking coffee here. The best thing was finding out that really great dining and bars within walking distance. We went to the beach a few times (about 5 mins walking) a few times in the dead of night and felt very safe. (much safer than I every feel in Jacksonville even in a gated community) Five star dining 4 blocks away. We will be doing this again. So many really nice people on Tybee Island!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Very private, safe and in walking distance of great food and the beach.
Liked least: Everything was great. It was like monsoon wind at beach however.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KrisRenee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place. Very relaxing. ”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Very cozy and relaxing home. Very clean and great attention to detail. Very close to the beach and the lighthouse. In town yet secluded. My husband and I enjoyed our stay. If we ever go back to Tybee we will definitely try to stay at the tree house again. Highly recommend to Jose visiting the island.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edward C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“almost perfect”
Reviewed June 28, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We loved our stay in the tree house. It was around other houses yet very private and quiet. the master bedroom and bath were very large and well done. We loved the antique furnishings and decorations.If we get back to Tybee we want to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home itself
Liked least: needed curtains on doors
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacky12
Dawsonville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed April 12, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My family and I enjoyed the stay. Very cozy and warm. <--- My wife said that, but she's right! Private enough to make you feel at home, yet close enough to everything. Within walking distance to several stores, the beach, the lighthouse, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely atmosphere.
Liked least: Needs a concrete area for the charcoal grill.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRIBAMA
Gadsden, Alabama
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect spot for adults and kids, really is a Tree House.”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Very well kept home. Both baths have Jacuzzis and are a great size. Extremely well maintained and close to activities but still is private.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Unique home that was private yet near amenities.
Liked least: Lack of Wi-Fi.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing