We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
84
33
16
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
84
33
16
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great resort master bedroom great security tv and dvd player rates vary stacked washer dryer laundry detergent recommend this resort public parking third floor office staff common areas within walking distance restaurants and shopping heated pool view of the ocean home away from home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at Tybrisa multiple times and the room has always been nice and clean. We usually get one of the rooms on the end next to Tybrisa Street but this time we were in room 302. Everything looked old and dirty. My granddaughter was walking on the floor barefooted for about 30 minutes and her feet were black. The stove-top had a greasy film over the top. There were dead bugs in the windows. Needless to say the only thing we used in the kitchen were the fridge and the coffee pot after a good scrubbing. My daughter told the office that the floors were filthy. There was sand and hair in the corners of the bathroom. The staff just shrugged it off and never sent anyone to clean. This is so unacceptable for the price we had to pay. The only upside is that it is gated and has a great view of the beach.

Room tip: make the staff let you see the room before you actually pay them for it.
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mollyelrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019

The beach was great. The room was filthy. The floors looked like they were never mopped. The handle on the toilet was broke and the toilet looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a long time. The beds were hard as a rock.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank msb112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

The location is amazing, right off the main Pier but the condo is in serious need of updates and CLEANING! My grandmother and I stay in a different condo every year and this was BY FAR the dirtiest and most dilapidated place I have ever stayed (and not just with her, EVER in general). The condo was VISIBLY dirty...even one of the towels still had make-up on it! The front desk is "sarcastic" as in a "take it or leave it kind of way"...and to boot, when you leave, you have to basically clean the place, ie strip all beds, pile all towels, take out all trash, run dishwasher...its almost like NO ONE actually cleans it between guests except the guest before you! HANDS DOWN NO ON THIS ONE!!!!!!!!!!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whatsupfiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2019

This place was in a great location and the view was great. The furnishing were a bit outdated and the kitchen needed a new countertop. The living room ceiling spackle was coming off from a previous leak.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank 419trinaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019

You start with location, a beach and good weather. On all three counts, Tybrisa at the Beach hit the mark. It's a nice "gated" community condo resort that definitely caters to families and offers a wide variety of fun and amenities.

The property is VERY secure and definitely safe.

The beach is a quick walk across an inside road, across the dunes and viola! You're there! While Tybrisa's beach is directly behind the condos, it is accessible to the public and other condo complexes along that stretch of property.

There is a main pavilion with a walking bridge which can be used for fishing, if that's your gig.

Perfect for families vacations. Perfect.

The Husband and I arrived late Saturday evening and because we called ahead, we were given instructions on how to enter and obtain our keys. Worthwhile to note if you're coming in later.

Sunday and Monday the area was loaded with people but thinned out on Tuesday, which made our time on the beach less chaotic from a people standpoint. The area is large enough to accommodate tons of humanity. Water was warm and the sand was soft.

Condo: not bad. We were in Unit 111, first level up. 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom. Condo featured a nice master bedroom and attached bathroom with separate shower and HUGE soaking tub.

Second bedroom was set up for kids, two twin beds. Second bathroom was off the hall, with a nice shower and stacked washer/dryer combo which came in handy for washing towels, since we opted for no mid-week service which was an extra charge.

Staff: Plenty on site taking care of the property and check-in was easy. Very friendly bunch.

Quality of Unit: Fine. With the amount of traffic through this place, i can see why they keep things simple. Our unit wasn't what I'd call luxury, but it was decent for our needs. You could tell it needed a little TLC.

"Stuff of note:" The toilet in the 2nd bathroom was rocking off the floor. They fixed it immediately on Sunday. Sliding vertical blinds in the living room had five panels that just fell off immediately when opened. Next day, the Staff gave us replacements. Tuesday we came back from the beach to find the glass ceiling globe on the fan had fallen and shattered in the second bedroom. We cleaned up the mess and the Facility replaced the globe.

We booked through RCI, and it took us two years of being on a wait list to get this place. We might come back, but would opt for early June when the volume of people was lower.

Tybrisa at the Beach is close to Savannah, which is all you need to say.

Outside appearance is good, maintenance needs to be done; the furnishing are simple but fine and the reality is we were there to relax, which we did.

Room tip: You get what you get if you book through RCI, it's based on availability. Tip: Bring an umbrella or tent for shade on the beach.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zehndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews