We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tybrisa at the Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Eddyville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

enjoyed our stay, would definitely stay again. Just don't park on the street or you will get a parking ticket. Pull up to the call box in front of the gate to get in to the gated resort. It is within walking distance to several restaurants, we truly enjoyed the week.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyD106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    29
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
61
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conyers
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Condo is gated. Welcomed warmly with "we've been waiting for you" in the lobby - everything thoroughly explained. Our room was on the third floor, asked to be away from the pier allowing us to have a beautiful view of the beach each morning and evening - the public parking area below the balcony was not a issue (as far as our visit). The condo has been completely renovated, keyless entry just added to all entrances. The grounds inside the gate are well kept. We felt very safe and secure. Our room had two bedrooms (queen size and two twin - did have a sleeper sofa in the living area if you need it) two bath (master had it's own bath - could use a little up dating). Our boys did say their twin beds were hard, but it didn't matter too much, the master bed was fine. Both bathrooms were the same size, hotel size, cannot fit two people in front of the mirror at once. Each room was fully equipped with nice soft, fluffy towels, soap, shampoo (staying for a week they will change out towels). The water is "hard" high chlorine. The kitchen has everything you will need down to coffee filters. The balcony has two straight plastic chairs (this could be better). Living area was comfy, with plush sofa and chair, two up right chairs, flat screen cable TV. Pool looked very nice, but did not use, stayed on the beach, which is only steps away. We never left the island, ate at nearby local restaurants (no chain stores) enjoyed immensely, did miss a nice coffee/starbucks, but's that OK I brought my own. I will stay here again definitely.

Room Tip: Stay on third floor away from pier for the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Totally renovated inside and out. When you combine the recent renovations with the best location on the beach at the Pavilion and Pier, you have a winning combination. All units are two bedroom and two bath. Phase one units are 101-109, 201-209, 301-309, and they have ocean view in master bedroom and living room. Phase two units are units 110-116, 210-216, 310-316 and have ocean view in dining area and living room. Phase two units are a little larger and have whirlpool tub. All units are 2 bedroom, two bath with full kitchen and perfect location on the beach. You will be glad you chose Tybrisa

Room Tip: All units are two bedroom and two bath. Phase one units are 101-109, 201-209, 301-309, and they ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pat7778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We have been going here for years, and after our first visit, the reason we kept returning-aside from the perfect location-is because these units were always so clean! In recent years, there have been many improvements to the interior and exterior of Tybrisa and that is a great thing! But, we are so disappointed that the housekeeping has really gone downhill. We gave management a list of housekeeping shortfalls as we checked out last time. The only comment was "we've had trouble with housekeeping". Wish they would realize that all the improvements don't mean much if the units aren't clean. The exterior and the grounds are very well-kept. Wish we had that level of care inside!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gapch47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knightdale, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with another couple for a long weekend March 21-24, 2013. We were in a two bedroom, two bathroom end unit on the 3rd floor. The view from our condo was absolutely gorgeous, and I imagine the view from the other condos is as well since they are all oceanfront.

The condo was well appointed with kitchen items, a flat screen TV in the living room, smaller TVs in the bedrooms as well as sheets, towels and other necessities in the bathrooms. It was clean and welcoming with plenty of room for four people. The living room area was pretty small, and it did not have enough seating for all of us at one time; we had to bring in chairs from the kitchen table. This wasn't a huge problem, as we did not spend much time inside the condo.

This condo is in a gated community, which we appreciated. We felt very safe, although the island gives off a safe vibe in general. The community features covered grill/bbq areas and a pool. It also has an indoor common area with very nice leather recliners, couches, fireplace, TV and pool table. We spent some time in this common area and had a really good time. The common area also has a small gym with a couple of cardio machines.

We did feel like the off season rate was a little high, considering the ammenities were unable to be used. Regardless, we enjoyed everything else Tybee Island had to offer.

The beach on Tybee Island is wide and beautiful. With a mixture of soft sand and hard sand, most everyone can be happy whether they want to lay out in the sun or go for a run on the beach. Tybrisa at the Beach is located near the Pavilion and Pier, and while we were there in the off season, I can see how it would be a very lively place in the summertime.

A wonderful thing about this condo is the location. We were able to walk to almost everything we did - eating and shopping, mostly. There are lots of quaint shops and delicious restaurants where we were able to dine with the locals. The Tybee Island Lighthouse is a short drive away, if you're interested in touring it. Savannah is about a 30 minute drive from Tybrisa at the Beach, but is definitely worth it if you want to spend a day in the city.

We had a wonderful time at Tybrisa and would definitely come back. It's very family oriented and friendly - a great place for a summer vacation on the Southern Coast of Georgia.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Tybrisa, we had a really comfortable condo. The bed was comfy, the kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots/pans, etc. Plenty of towels. The View was the best!! We enjoyed just sitting on the deck and watching the water with pelicans diving for their supper. The beach is long and a great place to take a morning or evening stroll. The location was spot on for easy access to whatever we needed or wanted. The staff was wonderful. The only problem was Saturday night the folks that enjoy the night life parked their cars in the parking lot next door and we had our windows open to hear the waves crashing on the shore and also got to hear the hooting and laughing as the party goers made their way home.

Room Tip: Condo 301 has side as well as front views from the deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolcarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This a Silver Crown resort, possibly because of the age. We had booked two weeks, one for my wife and me and one for friends. Even though it was the off season, there was plenty to do and see. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable, and the view... Wow! Just check my photos, they say it all. The resort is almost sitting on the beach, separated only by a parking lot. The Tybee Island Pier and a small museum are right outside the door. Several restaurants and stores are on the strand, within walking distance. Savannah's shopping and historic district is an easy drive from here, as is Fort Pulaski, the Tybee Island Lighthouse, and Tybee Island Museum. All public parking, even at the local Arby's, is pay-as-you-go, but the resort has ample free parking for guests within their gated lot. We left the car there and walked to Arby's, Spanky's, Fannie's and Sting Rays. Even the local IGA is within walking distance, about eight blocks away, but we drove since we didn't want to lug our groceries that far.

We will return whenever we can book our timeshare here. This was one of the most pleasant and restful vacations we have ever taken.

Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony which faces the beach. The North end overlooks a public parking lot. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KentuckyHighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tybee Island hotels
1.2 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
749 reviews
1.2 mi away
DeSoto Beach Bed & Breakfast
DeSoto Beach Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 8 in Tybee Island
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dunes Inn & Suites
Dunes Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Tybee Island
545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tybrisa at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tybrisa at the Beach

Property: Tybrisa at the Beach
Address: 15th St, Tybee Island, GA
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Tybee Island
Hotel Class:3 star — Tybrisa at the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tybrisa at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tybrisa At The Beach Hotel Tybee Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing