We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“:))” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fannie's on the Beach

Fannie's on the Beach
Ranked #16 of 52 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Murrayville, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“:))”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Love me some Fannie's it's a MUST when we come to Tybee, beers is good and cold and the nachos are to die for....hand made chips light & crisp

Helpful?
Thank nsilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

713 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    229
    139
    77
    94
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fish Tacos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

HUGE Mahi Mahi fish tacos. Amazing. Cooked perfect with great sauce and filings in the tortilla. I was expecting 2 little tacos to snack on and got 2 almost burritos instead. Great value. I also smelled and saw some great pizza. Didn't get a chance to try it, I was too hooked on the tacos. Great view of the beach and laid back environment. Great way to spend your first night in Tybee.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wacky beach front eatery and bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Margaritas were very good. Chips and dip excellent, but the coconut shrimp were only average. The decor is wacky and the service was good. Outside tables are available if you prefer and the weather is nice.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Angus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place to eat on Tybee Island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We ate there three times. It was a two minute walk from our condo. Everything we ordered was delicious: the nachos, the fries, the fish, the burgers. Service was excellent also. Atmosphere is great for beach goers.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“STOPPED IN FOR A DRINK!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stopped in to get a drink on our way to sit on the beach and stare at the star's... we ordered a shot to celebrate our anniversary, and order a drink.. the shot was awesome, but the drink lacked.. the beer ws out of date and stale.. should have steered clear when there was only two people in there on a saturday night... But the people were really nice!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank cgluvrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fannie's on the Beach also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Fannie's on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing