We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome view, good food & drink selection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fannie's on the Beach

Fannie's on the Beach
Ranked #15 of 52 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome view, good food & drink selection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The best seat at this establishment in on the second floor, where you can watch the tide come in while eating dinner. The grilled fish tacos were amazing, as was the mahi-mahi po-boy. The servers were helpful and friendly and were willing to ask the bartenders for special drink requests. We have always had a great experience here!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sassyanne13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    231
    140
    77
    95
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great view of the pier”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Fannies has been one of our regular dinner spots for probably 5 years now. Best place to sit is on the top floor. The view of the beach is great.
The food, well it's OK, we are at the beach, so I always get seafood. There are better seafood places on the island, but only a few have a better view.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank traveling_fiber_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stopped in here while strolling Tybee this past week. What an unexpected treat! We ordered nachos and the Very Gouda pizza. The nachos were made with great chips, thicker than regular tortilla chips. The pizza was fantastic! We sat in a very small booth but we were told to seat ourselves so the small booth was truly our fault. We will definitely return next time we visit Tybee!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank PenniesFromHeav... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nor cal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fannies Rocks!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

After multiple visits and trying different dishes we ALL got hooked on the hamburger with cheese and bacon. De li cious!!!! We enjoyed every visit. Good service, complete bar, gorgeous view. Hands down great!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cheesy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food, great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Fannies is right across the street from the beach so the view itself is worth having your meal there on the 2nd floor. We ate lunch there twice. The fish tacos and the chicken quesadilla were excellent, as was the drink melon coolie. The shrimp burger and the nachoes were good, but a little too greasy for us, because we are not used to eating fried food. It is not a fancy place in any way, but the prices are decent and the food is tasty. Basic beach restaurant/bar with a great view.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabi1NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fannie's on the Beach also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Fannie's on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing