We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hoping to go back!”
Review of The Georgianne Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tybee Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Georgianne Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Tybee Island B&B and Inns
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Hoping to go back!”
Reviewed April 13, 2007

A friend recommended staying at the Georgianne. We stayed in room 4. The space was adequate for two of us. We stayed for 5 nights.

Nick was great. He offered ideas of places to eat, told us how to get around and let us know about the bikes. He also offered us movies to watch if we wanted to borrow any. He also provides beach chairs, body boards, and some water toys.

The patio out back was great. It's so cozy there, we felt right at home. It was a very short walk to the beach, downtown, multiple restaurants, the local IGA and even a gas station.

Our bed was comfy. The fridge & microwave were a nice convenience for us too. The love seat was cozy to watch tv or read.

The only thing that could have been better, was the height of the shower head. It's a stand up shower and the ceiling is a tad low in the bathroom, so it was unavoidable.

The Georgianne is undergoing some renovations currently, but the work was not a disturbance during our stay at all. Work didn't usually start till sometime around 10 am and certainly wasn't in our way at all.

[--]

  • Liked — Everything really! The location was fantastic!
  • Disliked — The only downside was the small shower, but not a major issue at all.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MA3_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    26
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
21
52
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2006

We stayed at The Georgianne Inn for a long week-end and loved every moment. It was the perfect 'getaway week-end.' The Inn is remodeled, clean and fresh. The accomadations were stellar. Nick was very welcoming.

  • Liked — The cleanliness
  • Disliked — Loved everything
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathleen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2006

We so enjoyed our stay at The Georgianne Inn. Nick was wonderful and so helpful. It was 3 houses from the beach. The garden was very relaxing and enjoyable. We will definitely be back. Great value for what we received. Perfect for a romantic getaway.

  • Liked — The Inn was very inviting.
  • Disliked — The bed in our room was hard
  • Stayed September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2006

This was our second stay at the Georgianne In on Tybee Island, GA. We have enjoyed both stays very much; the room was great and the Innkeeper, Nick, is very welcoming and helpful.

The location, about a block from the beach, is a plus, and the room was clean and comfortable. This is not a Marriott, there is no room service or a pool, but the room - a suite, really - had a neat kitchen anrd the ocean is there for swimming. Nick also has free bikes and beach chairsand a grill.

Rates are reasonable for the room size and location. A good place for a beach vacation.

  • Liked — Location, ambiance, room(suite), innkeeper
  • Tips/Secrets — Some rooms have full kitchens, others have fridge & microwave only.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank GaCardinal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2006

Pros: Great location literally 3 houses from beach away from busy roads. Lots of items available to borrow:6 good bikes, lots of beach chairs, stroller, beach toys, hundreds of vcr movies for use in your room, full set of kitchenware, shaded patio sitting area, nice laid-back owner, ample off-street parking, our room had a door to close off the bedroom from the livingroom, vcr in room.

Cons: No pool ! , outdated wallpaper/curtains/popcorn ceiling. Paint on ceiling and walls significantly peeling, hodge-podge furniture(some nice, some from the thrift store), cheap carpet, no view whatsoever, small 13"tv, about $150/night at the height of the season with one week's notice.

Conclusion: Fully function, had a goodtime, but we were expecting more for the price. First time that we went to Tybee, maybe this is par for the course. I have been to many resorts that were around the same price yet were much more luxurious.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RightOne00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 24, 2005

I took my parents here for a 2 night stay and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.
There is a huge balcony to sit out on with a lovely cool sea breeze, and the accomodation is very comfortable.
The Georgianne has free use of bicycles which is wonderful as there is a shaded cycle path which takes you around the island, and you can also cycle along the long sandy beach.
The owner, Nick, made us feel very welcome.
Highly recommended !

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2005

The Inn, which is situated one minute from the beach, is not a B & B but consists of several excellently equipped self-contained suites. Ours was a two bedroom apartment on the upper floor with a huge verandah and was ooooohhh so comfortable.

The accomodation is ideal for early morning runners like us - miles of quiet, shaded, virtually traffic-free, leafy backroads.

We spent three nights at the Georgianne and would not hesitate to return.

Helpful?
20 Thank Shirpet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tybee Island hotels
1.1 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Admiral's Inn
Admiral's Inn
#5 of 8 in Tybee Island
3.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
3.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
4.0 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
1.6 mi away
Surf Song Bed & Breakfast
Surf Song Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
5.0 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tybee Island Inn
Tybee Island Inn
#4 of 8 in Tybee Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Georgianne Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgianne Inn

Property: The Georgianne Inn
Address: 1312 Butler Ave, P.O. Box 2745, Tybee Island, GA 31328-9762
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tybee Island
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
The Georgianne Hotel Tybee Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing