We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Surf Song Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Tybee Island B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Lovely B&B with a very helpful and friendly staff. Beautiful location on Tybee Island. You can't go wrong staying here. We are from Savannah and stayed here one night for New Year's Eve. We rented bikes and got to all our destinations that way. So much fun. I am so glad I tried this B&B. We will be going back soon.

Room Tip: I would splurge and go for the room on the 3rd floor. Beautifully decorated with an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank allknowing47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy S, Owner at Surf Song Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
We were so glad you visited. Can't wait to have you back! This time in the Sunrise Suite!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    15
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
182
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a lovely house in an old officers quarters and I thought it beautiful! The owners have out done themselves decorating and remodeling the bed was beautiful and the bathroom very very nice! We stayed in the Sand Dollar room its a little tight but very cozy but the room was decorated very well and the whole suite kept the theme! Breakfast was wonderful and they catered to my food allergies! It is on the north side which is the least crowded part of the beach (which i like) and its very close to fort Screven and the Tybee Lighthouse a few streets away. Also there is a nice park behind it for a sort walk if you prefer! Surf Song Bed and Breakfast is one of those places you wish you could just stay! I look forward to returning to Surf Song!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ulysses30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy S, Owner at Surf Song Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Looking forward to your next visit! Lots more things on the island to explore!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 31, 2013

My family and I are starting a new tradition, Christmas at Surf Song! We wanted to stay close to the rest of our family who live on the North side of Tybee Island, so the four of us stayed here in the Jane Coslick-design Sunrise Suite. The suite is gorgeous and very comfortable for four adult family members who don't mind sharing a large, fairly open space. However, it was the beautifully renovated kitchen in which we spent most of our time hanging out and snacking on Patty's delicious baked goodies. Patty, who is absolutely wonderful, also served us a home-cooked, multi-course breakfast of our choosing each morning. She was beyond accommodating and took great care to make sure we were well fed and comfortable. It was a really a treat to stay at Surf Song and we look forward to coming back next year!

Room Tip: Sunrise Suite has an incredible view of the Atlantic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Blumenthals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy S, Owner at Surf Song Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 11, 2014
Can't wait until next Christmas! Patti told us what a great family you are and we are so excited to be a part of your holiday traditions!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

My wife and I just returned from a trip to SC and Ga, during which we stopped in Tybee Island. The Surf Song Bed and Breakfast is an awesome place to stay, with a wonderful wrap around porch and it's just a short walk to the beautiful beach. The rooms were nicely decorated and the bed was very comfy. The owners, Cindy and Sherry made us feel as if we were family, even putting out treats during the day for us to snack on. In the morning, we came downstairs to a fantastic breakfast cooked by Patty, who asked if there was anything else we would like her to make for us. The only grip we had, was we did not have more time to bask in the hospitality they provided.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dlee14063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
115 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

The place just oozed history and our hosts anticipated our every need. We stayed in the Sand Dollar room on the second floor and it was lovely. The bed was super comfortable and linens felt like pure Egyptian cotton keeping you warm on a chilly night. Other highlights of the property include the expansive, wrap-around porch and a swimming pool – although it was too cold during our November visit to enjoy it. We were able to see the Sunrise Suite on the 3rd floor while we were there and the view of the water is simply amazing. Next time we return, we will definitely splurge for the upgrade! Patty prepared breakfasts fit for a king, and the home-baked goodies tantalized the palate while the aroma conjured the mind to paint pictures of home. Our three night stay was perfect. Don’t be afraid to ask your hosts about anything you want to do on the island or in Savannah. They arranged for rental bicycles for us to use to explore the island and also made wonderful recommendations on what to see and do in Savannah as well as arranging transportation for us. No matter what our interests, the folks at Surf Song listened and went the extra mile to make our stay truly memorable and enjoyable. We shall return.

Room Tip: Go for the Sunrise Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ObanSkye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tybee Island
0.6 mi away
Desoto Beach Hotel
Desoto Beach Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tybee Island
1,086 reviews
10.1 mi away
Beach House, A Holiday Inn Resort
14.6 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah Historic District / Riverfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sea & Breeze Hotel
Sea & Breeze Hotel
#7 of 8 in Tybee Island
298 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Tybee
Hotel Tybee
#2 of 8 in Tybee Island
643 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tybee Island Inn
Tybee Island Inn
#4 of 8 in Tybee Island
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surf Song Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surf Song Bed & Breakfast

Property: Surf Song Bed & Breakfast
Address: 21 Officers Row, P O BOX 1377, Tybee Island, GA 31328
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Tybee Island
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Tybee Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Surf Song Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surf Song offers a unique opportunity to enjoy the character and beauty of a historic home with updated beach fun furnishing. Circa 1898, the home is one block to beach, has private pool, remodeled in 2013 from top to bottom, gorgeous wrap-a-round porch, Suite was designed by well known designer Jane Coslic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Jetsetter so you can book your Surf Song Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing