We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunrise Restaurant

Sunrise Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 54 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Junction City, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is the place to go for breakfast at Tybee. Buffet was our choice and very good. Service is quick and friendly. This place knows how to treat their customers.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    187
    88
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quick, inexpensive breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We saw the restaurant down the street and stepped in. They were very friendly and brought out the coffee. The food was good and nice sized portions. Our server was friendly and attentive.
A nice time

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shmuelj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Just average.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

The food was good but the service was lacking a little. We had a couple questions for our server and she has no clue. The restaurant was clean and I would probably eat there again.

Helpful?
Thank luv2golf12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Very busy, but didn't wait long. We loved our breakfast and service. Ordered off the menu, I have no use for a buffet. Southern breakfast can't be beat. Ate there twice, same experience both days. Definitely recommend.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cleve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliette, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

My daughter, sisters and and I ate here both mornings of our mini-vacation this past week. I had the Big Breakfast, which included 3 eggs, grits, bacon and sausage and two pancakes. The pancakes weren't that great (a little chewy), but everything else was delicious, and it was more than enough. My daughter had shrimp and grits and she loved it. My sisters had french toast and omelets and they were pleased with their breakfasts too. The coffee was excellent and our waitress was prompt. On Friday, we chose the breakfast buffet. There were scrambled eggs, grits, hash browns (NOT crispy, just so you know), crisp bacon, patty sausage, link sausage, fried steak bites, fried chicken nuggets, nuggets that looked like little corn dogs, biscuits, sausage gravy, pancakes, a very thin cheese sauce for your grits/eggs, pineapple chunks, cantaloupe chunks, honeydew melon and orange slices. Not a huge selection on the buffet, but it was refilled often and was adequate for the $7.50 price. The buffet is only served on the weekends (which includes Friday). The restaurant was close to our hotel and we would certainly eat here again. We recommend!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsP4144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunrise Restaurant also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Sunrise Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing