We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best food at Tybee Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunrise Restaurant

Sunrise Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 54 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pigeon Forge
2 reviews
“best food at Tybee Island”
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

My mother, daughter, and I visited Tybee Island for a few day during spring break. While walking around for a place to eat breakfast we happened upon Sunrise Restaurant. Everyone there went out of their way to make us feel welcome and always made sure our food was prepared exactly the way we wanted it. We were looking for a small restaraunt with a family-oriented, homey feeling and Sunrise Restarurant was exactly that. Their prices were surprisingly affordable as well. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone and everyone who's looking for good food at affordable prices with a friendly staff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    186
    88
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kings Mountain, NC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beats the Breakfast Club!”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Visited here Easter week. We ate all of our breakfast meals at the Sunrise after our first morning on Tybee Island. First morning we went to the Breakfast Club. You know, the "famous" one. The only thing I can say is breakfast Club had a great pecan waffle, but that's about it. The Sunrise has just as good food (wonderful creamy, not gritty grits) for a more reasonable price, is roomier, brighter and excellent wait staff. You also don't have to stand outside in the elements waiting to be seated. I'm a little particular about a restaurant's sanitation rating. The Breakfast Club 88.4, Sunrise 93.7. 'Nuff said. Any establish, that has a sanitation rating below 92, will not be getting my business. The Sunrise is the place to eat.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Skip the Breakfast club - go to Sunrise!”
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Plenty of people were standing around for an hour or more to go to the Breakfast Club. We walked down to Sunrise - got served RIGHT away and had a wonderful breakfast.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ksartain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Quite a surprise”
Reviewed April 3, 2014

This little diner style restaurant serves up breakfast faster than I can make it at home. The people at the grill have mountains of fresh bacon on hand, with eggs frying, pancakes rising, toast popping, it's crazy. My breakfast was very good.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness,fl
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Breakfast is served!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Had breakfast here. It was great. Service was very good and food was served quickly. The restaurant was not very busy (11:30). Prices reasonable and food was very good. I have found my breakfast place for rest of vacation!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Alg19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunrise Restaurant also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Sunrise Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing