We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“opens early…thats for me!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sunrise Restaurant

Sunrise Restaurant
1511 Butler Ave, Tybee Island, GA 31328
912-786-7473
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 52 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
NJ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“opens early…thats for me!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

i am a very early riser and always looking for some place to eat at an ungodly hour when on vacation….glad to see this place was open at 6am…the food was good and inexpensive….nothing fancy but was there when i needed it

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank zj97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    162
    78
    14
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“OK for breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Just your average diner that my wife and I went to breakfast for. The big draw is the breakfast buffet on the weekends which cost the same as most meals so it was the best value if you want it which my wife and I did not The grits I had with my meals were excellent nice and creamy. Located next to the Howard Johnson hotel in downtown area near Tybee Island pier. I believe they were only open until 2pm.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Saturday Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

It's has a 1970 feel...and a small breakfast bar but everything was hot and fresh from pancakes to bite size country fried steak everything was good and for $7.50 u can't beat it...would eat there again :-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barnett19777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love it that the buffet is great and you usually don't have to wait at a busy beach breakfast location.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Monie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent place for breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I decided to try lighthouse at the advice of the locals. We ended up having breakfast there each morning for the remainder of our trip! the buffet is a great value (however it's only available Fri-Sun). Their omelets are really good too!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunrise Restaurant also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Sunrise Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing