We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good breakfast buffet very reasonable price”
Review of Sunrise Restaurant

Sunrise Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 55 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
atlanta
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“good breakfast buffet very reasonable price”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This past weekend went here with my niece who lives on the island. Had breakfast buffet, not fancy at all but pretty good for the price and very fresh! Eggs were good, loved steak nuggets, fresh fruit even the grits were creamy and good. I think cost was like 6.75 for all you can eat break fast buffet, heck yeah.. if your close give sunrise a try. Got to try the corned beef hash

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cinibun2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    197
    92
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Loganville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Healthy Hash browns?”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Had the hash brown deluxe with broccoli, onions, tomato and mushrooms. Very good coffee and Morning sandwiches. Affordable and not very busy. Parking

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank smhada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't order the pancakes”
Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Ok place, decent food overall. Grits were fantastic. Pancakes were so tough it was difficult to cut them with a butter knife. I habe seriously never had a pancake so rubbery. Food temp was lukewarm when it arrived.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lab21211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Breakfast Buffet to Start the Day”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This place is right next to the Howard Johnson and had a decent breakfast buffet for a reasonable price. There is a fair amount of parking nearby so you don't have to pay for street parking if you are not too late. The waitresses are friendly and it is apparent that it is a local hangout. If the locals eat there, it must be alright. I like my bacon and eggs in the morning and there was plenty of both so it gets high marks from me.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank knucklebusted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Disappointing breakfast”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Without checking Tripadvisor we decided to go to this restaurant. The toast was cold, bacon was paper thin and the sausage patties were more the size of sliced brat. The only good part was the scrambled eggs.

I would not go back to this restaurant, even if the food was free.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunrise Restaurant also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Sunrise Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing