We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent but nothing to write home about”
Review of Sunrise Restaurant

Sunrise Restaurant
Ranked #12 of 54 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Decent but nothing to write home about”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The breakfast you'll find at Sunrise is a traditional diner breakfast. It's good, and not too highly priced. Service was pleasant. My honest opinion though -- if you have the time or if the wait isn't too bad, go across the street to the Breakfast Club. You'll pay maybe a dollar more per entree, but you get a larger portion and the quality goes from good to awesome.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank utkgreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    191
    88
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Etters
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Decent breakfast”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Buffet breakfast was kept well stocked during our visit. The scrambled eggs were made from fresh eggs and the bacon was very good and not fatty.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
117 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“best breakfast in town”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

This place is wonderful for breakfast. The service rocks, the eggs are fresh and tasty and the service is friendly. I would choose this place for breakfast everyday.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Southpawpoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good place for breakfast”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

They were super busy when we went. It was seat yourself but they didn't have any clean tables. Once we finally got someone to clean a table for us though the food was real good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cheap breakfast”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We ate here for a Sunday breakfast. Standard breakfast food, great prices, good service. My teenage boys loved the breakfast buffet. My husband thought the grits were especially good. Suggestion for improvement: serve half and half with coffee -- non-dairy (fake) creamer or milk don't cut it as options for many of us who like our coffee with cream, and for a breakfast place serving tons of coffee, no cream was no good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carolinatraveler104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunrise Restaurant also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Sunrise Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing