We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great food!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wind Rose Cafe

Wind Rose Cafe
19 Tybrisa St, Tybee Island, GA 31328
912-786-6593
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 52 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“Great food!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

U can smoke!!! Great food actually! Only thing was the staff was not very friendly. Just pretty much come and go was how her attitude was.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    8
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Macon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“We stop every time we go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

This is one of the places we always stop and grab lunch whenever we are in tybee. The food and service is great! Must try their veggies!!

    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank only5cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
135 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“The best lunch on the island” – that is what the sign out front said!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stopped by here in November, which is "off-season" and we were not sure what to expect. The Wind Rose Cafe is definitely a local place and the food could not have been better. We had just come from Savannah and we were very hungry. My wife ordered the Flounder sandwich and I had a Mushroom Swiss burger. They both were wonderful. Our hats off to the chef! Our waitress (bartender) also made this a great experience. Thanks Oregon!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RMCINCINNATI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.K
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“The locals know best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

$7.25 gets you a great lunch,fried chicken,two sides,Texas toast plus a soft drink.
The place was full of locals,it was no frills but a good atmosphere with great food and friendly service

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank roscoetheotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great lunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Went for lunch and the fried chicken and fried livers were great, as was the potato salad. Be aware that they allow smoking here. The bartender was very friendly.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Joan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wind Rose Cafe also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Wind Rose Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing