We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of good fried food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of A-J's Dockside Restaurant

A-J's Dockside Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 52 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Local cuisine, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Lots of good fried food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We sat outside - highly recommend - and our whole family (6) enjoyed our meals. A couple of fried shrimp platters, snow crab legs (awesome), flounder, and key lime pie!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ScottOnRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    425
    159
    60
    47
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good food, beautiful view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Food was good, the atmosphere is down to earth and the views are spectacular. Best watermelon margarita! We have been coming to Tybee for three years and AJ's is always on our list!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mfbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Our food was very good and the location is absolutely breathtaking! Would have given a five but the service was not very good. We sat down right away but waited a very long time to receive our food. Also, it is a bit pricey for what you get.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best watermelon margarita ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Love AJ's!!! The food is awesome and the view is spectacular!!! Lots of fresh seafood and friendly servers. We squeezed in two dinners in only a week!!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great location, good seafood.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Food here is pretty good. Service was a shorthanded but we were taken care of. Sit outside on a nice day and watch the rental boats and kayaks come in and out!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hillary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed A-J's Dockside Restaurant also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to A-J's Dockside Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing