We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Atmosphere and Great Music”

StingRay's on Tybee
Ranked #12 of 55 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Hampton
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great Atmosphere and Great Music”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This is a pretty popular place so come early or don't be too hungry when you get there because you will be in line to get a table...but it is definitely worth the wait. Lawn chairs are provided so you can sit outside and enjoy the music while waiting...go in to the bar and get a drink and relax outside like we did. Susan who sat us was very personable and helped me pick out a Stingray's shirt! Can't wait to go back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,689 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    684
    530
    269
    116
    90
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Castle, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not impressed; rowdy kids; BAD restrooms”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Very busy place on Tybee. The staff was not very friendly, and seemed to be to busy to point anyone in the direction of a bathroom. Kids were running wild all over the place. Once seated, our waitress messed 3 of 5 orders up. The food was great but staff attitude was too much for me. My first and last time. P.S. The restrooms were horrible.

Helpful?
Thank estonecipher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hot But Great Food”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

If you can take the heat, eat here. It was extremely hot in July but the food is wonderful. Get the fish tacos. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank CarlaTreadway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Best seafood experience on Tybee”
Reviewed July 18, 2014

There was no waiting to be seated outside&although it was a hot day the fans kept it comfortable.I've read other reviews that stated they wouldn't make substitutions but they made 2 when i asked.However,that could've been just because it was midday&they weren't completely packed.I ordered Sly's Tybee Island Combo(1/2 lb shrimp&1lb snow crab legs).Best crab legs i think i've ever had at a restaurant.Cooked perfectly&seasoned with Old Bay.The hushpuppies were perfect too.Our waitress was busy but friendly&took care of everything we needed.I would love to go back next time we're on Tybee Island.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AY34885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walford, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere.”
Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

We had a great time, very beachy, the food was good and service was great. There was live music that wasn't too loud. The best food we had on the island.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank VWeeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed StingRay's on Tybee also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to StingRay's on Tybee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing