We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love Me Some CoCo's”

CoCo's Sunset Grille
Ranked #3 of 54 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving handmade drinks and the freshest seafood in Savannah, we celebrate the best sunset views Tybee Island has to offer nightly.
Savannah
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love Me Some CoCo's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Want a place with a laid back fun atmosphere and GREAT food, drinks and service? CoCo's is your place! You can't go wrong with the menu. It has something for EVERYONE. And the staff is outstanding! Ask for Mary - she'll take great care of ya! All that with beautiful water views YOU CANT GO WRONG!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LovinSavannahLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,016 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    545
    318
    100
    35
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
tybee island
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place to eat!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

Everything about Coco's was amazing. The view, food, waitress (megan) was outstanding. Shrimp was fresh. Deep fried strawberries for dessert was amazing! !!!! Everyone should try. We will go back! #

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank deabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
48 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best of tybee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

CoCos is our favorite place on tybee and it did not disappoint on our last visit. The atmosphere and views are great. The staff are fun and service was excellent. Reminds me of waterside Caribbean joints. The food is excellent. The specials are local catch which is lacking at other restaurants on the island. Highly recommend CoCos ahead of all others on tybee.

Helpful?
Thank Sunshine12206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“1st time here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Me and my mom was waiting on our dolphin tours to start so we went in for a quick snack & The fried strawberries are Amazing!!!!!!!! You must try them if you go here. :-D

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Ok food, nice view”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014 via mobile

9 of us went for dinner. We were seated right away and drinks brought quickly. After we ordered, it became Tybee time before we got our food. The orders came out in stages and not altogether. Food was okay but nothing spectacular. Probably worth going to for lunch.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CoCo's Sunset Grille also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to CoCo's Sunset Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing