We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wings & beer”

CoCo's Sunset Grille
Ranked #3 of 54 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving handmade drinks and the freshest seafood in Savannah, we celebrate the best sunset views Tybee Island has to offer nightly.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wings & beer”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was a quick stop on our way from Tybee Island. My husband had the wings (Caribbean jerk and bone sucking sauce) which were excellent. I had a crab cake sandwich, but liked the wings better. Domestic beer was only $3 a bottle. This would be an excellent place for wings & beer on game days. The service was nice as well. Our waitress was relatively new to the restaurant, but friendly and welcoming. I'd go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Najgeenap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    566
    328
    103
    35
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
111 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Decided to give CoCo's a try tonight. Our first mistake was sitting on the upstairs deck. The gnats tried to carry us away. The shrimp appetizer was really good. I ordered the Ali Tuna wrap. My wife got the Mojo Mahi which she said was great. My daughter had the surf and turf with shrimp which she said was excellent. Very good food fro a off the grid joint. Service was excellent by the way.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Second time around, still great!”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

This was my second time visiting Coco's while on Tybee and it was still as tasty as I remember! Just came for a snack before heading back home so we only ordered the beer battered calamari and fried strawberries (those suckers never stay on the plate longer than 5 minutes!) We also tried a fruity rum drink called a Parrot Head which was really good and a great choice for a beachy drink.Chose to sit on the roof and enjoy the view. Staff is always friendly. Great place, new staple!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foxywink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Glad We Stopped”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Good food, friendly service and wonderful view overlooking the marsh and marina. We stopped on the way to Tybee Island for lunch thinking that we would find an ocean view restaurant but instead stopped here before we got to our destination. Glad we did. My shrimp po boy was very tasty and the seafood wrap my wife ordered also received much praise. My brother-in-law said the shrimp he had was some of the best he ate in a long time. Enjoyed the view and the stroll on the dock. Would definitely go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ultimatedancedad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good Food and Great View”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

It's a great place to eat with a great view of the shrimp boats that brought you the shrimp you are eating. The prices seemed a little steep for the amount of food received. It is off the beaten path but worth the getting there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grgparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CoCo's Sunset Grille also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to CoCo's Sunset Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing