We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza On Wheels

Pizza On Wheels
Ranked #19 of 54 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Carterville, Illinois
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizza!!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff .... great pizza .... fresh ingredients! The eat-in area is small but we ordered and waited ... only about 20 minutes .... and took it with us. They also deliver!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 321Snshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    39
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
145 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Pizza on the Beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Called for delivery at the beach. We met the driver by the first parking spot. The pizza was delivered hot and promptly. Very tasty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank IIMFD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stayed at the desoto on vacation and decided to order from pizza on wheels. The pizza was great! You could tell it was made fresh. The cheese garlic bread was also very good. I wish we had a pizza place like this at home. Fast friendly delivery.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cutlera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Tried this place, then Lighthouse Pizza, and was happy to come back here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

While staying on Tybee Island we ordered pizza from this place and it was amazing... The pizza came quick, it was fresh, hot, and much better than anything you could get from a Dominos, Papa Johns, or Pizza Hut...A few days later we tried Lighthouse Pizza because it had better ratings/reviews and we wanted to experience other pizza local to the island... It wasn't terrible but this place was by far superior... I'll do my review for Lighthouse separate but if you're looking for a great local pizza experience and are trying to pick between this place and lighthouse, I would pick this place every day of the week and twice on Sunday, and not regret a second of it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ZacharyKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Average at Best”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Coming from NJ, we have a high standard for pizza. The pizza is dominos quality and works if you're in a pinch for food. They do deliver and that's a plus. It's not the type of pizza that' you'd write home about. Our pizzas were burnt.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza On Wheels also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Pizza On Wheels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing