We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“the best pizza we found on Tybee!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizza On Wheels

Pizza On Wheels
Ranked #17 of 52 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“the best pizza we found on Tybee!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

It was fast, good and tasty! It is in a little strip center at the corner of Main Street and the main road going into Tybee from Savannah. I don't know if they deliver or not. Not fancy at all, but good family food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wendi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    35
    15
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“worst cheese pizza on the island........”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I rarely like to do negative reviews. I try to always find something positive. I guess for this joint I could say the delivery was rather prompt! But the pizza was terrible....how anyone could screw up a CHEESE pizza I don't know. Grandsons who are cheese pizza experts said it was the worst pizza they every at including frozen.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mt6820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great choice for pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

This pizza was absolutely delicious! It arrived earlier than expected and was hot and fresh. They used fresh ingredients and it shows. It was also cheaper than some of the other places we tried in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JuddDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
2 reviews
“Pizza is Great but Overpriced.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I loved the Pizza, it was fresh and hot when it arrived, got to our food very quickly, the delivery drive was super nice. but the pizza is Overpriced.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love this pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

One night during our vacation I looked out the window and say the Pizza On Wheels sign. I was pregnant and instantly needed pizza. When the pizza was delivered, the man was very friendly. This pizza was honestly the best pizza I've had. The wings were great, too. It was so good we ordered a second time during our vacation. The man remembered delivering to us, thanked us for ordering from them again, and invited us to do so in the future if we ever come back. The pizza was as amazing the second time around. We have decided that when we go back, the first meal we eat will be delivered by Pizza On Wheels.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Daphnekay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza On Wheels also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Pizza On Wheels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing