We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold Food - OVERPRICED”
Review of The Breakfast Club

The Breakfast Club
Ranked #6 of 55 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cold Food - OVERPRICED”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

This place gouges people on prices, food is not good and you have to wait outside like a dog just to gain entry to restaurant. Sunrise was MUCH better!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    673
    342
    165
    66
    48
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coastal Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast on Tybee!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

The Breakfast Club is a Tybee tradition. Absolutely the best breakfast you'll find anywhere! Tons of choices, lots of food, friendly staff, laid-back beach casual. Nothing fancy for sure but some of the best food you will ever have! If you are going to Tybee, don't plan to eat breakfast anywhere else. Also, get there early; it's a favorite and line forms early.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank flipflopcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochran, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Worst people in the world!”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I can not overemphasize how you should avoid this place. They advertise get there early because there will be a line. We got there 15 mins early. No line. The door was unlocked so I opened it to see if we could come in out of the cold till it opened. Someone stated yelling immediately "close the door, close the door,". A clearly irritated young woman came up and said "we aren't open. Line starts outside". She then threw up her hands and turned and walked away. I have never in many years of travel been treated in such a manner.
Apparently, this business sees itself as some sort of Seinfeld "soup nazi". Wait in line, be quiet, take our abuse or no breakfast for you! There are other nicer places on Tybee to eat. Don't give these arrogant people who should be working in a factory rather than serving the public your time or money.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RFGHMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

After reading the various reviews on TA had to try this out. Had the PMS--Parmesan, Mushroom and Spinach omelet. VERY good. Hubby had the Denver omelet. Again very good. The grill men were all in PJ type attire which made it fun--reminded me of my son having a good time and that it wasn't a stuffy uptight place. Fun to relax! Nothing fancy and on the old time diner type feel. Love the old time coffee mugs!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PURPLESCOUT7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cromwell, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly and Inviting”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I was looking for a local breakfast place, and was pleasantly surprised with The Breakfast Club. I felt like I was at my hometown local diner. Everyone including the patrons were very friendly. Efficient service. Homemade ingredients and a creative menu. It is a must try. Will go back when in Tybee Island.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dlberggren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Breakfast Club also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to The Breakfast Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing