We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Neat, right at the water, friendly, quaint atmosphere!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Breakfast Club

The Breakfast Club
Ranked #6 of 54 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dalton, Georgia
Level Contributor
281 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Neat, right at the water, friendly, quaint atmosphere!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We happened up on this place when we were coming from the town of Savannah to check out Tybee for a few hours. We heard in the summer the line would be wrapped around the building but we went in Jan. They cook out in the front and you can see them, they are singing, talking, chanting when they get tips, its cute. This place isn't a quiet place so I don't recommend it if you are looking for a quiet sit down place. Our waitresses were nice and food was good. Then we just left and walk a few hundred yards to the water!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    617
    319
    156
    61
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Incredible waffles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I happened upon this place by accident. We saw the prices and were surprised it was a little higher for breakfast then we are used to but when we got the food it was well justified. The waffles were so light! I had the tilapia, eggs and grits and you get a huge meal. I'm good until later tonight for dinner. This breakfast will fill you up for the entire day. Looking forward to breakfast tomorrow and the next day. The wait staff is great and very friendly. They actually smile and laugh. Totally nice experience. Totally recommend the place

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Buffalocreeksally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Unique Breakfast Experience..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We arrived a bit early as to avoid any long lines and were seated at the counter rather quickly. Parking was a bit tricky, but I think that goes without saying near the shops of Tybee. While the restaurant was a bit small and not particularly 'fancy', it was well worth the trip and the wait! The menu was filled with very reasonably priced, delicious options and my choice of a spinach and sausage omelet was very good. In fact, as a Yankee I'd even say the grits were perhaps the best I'd ever had! The chefs were very entertaining in their morning PJs and all filled with a happy spirit which was easily picked up by all those around. We readily tipped them only to get a great chuckle as they rang the bell and posed for a photo! I left feeling like I'd just had a delicious meal with good old friends! What a great way to start a morning on Tybee!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hhevenly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybee Island, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Where the locals eat.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Amazing food from an ambitious menu. Everyone knows that you have to line up early to get a seat at the breakfast club, especially in the summer. But, it is worth the wait. Try one of Jody's special omelets-you won't be disappointed.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Pay for parking to eat at this Restaurant!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Every where you go on this island you must pay for parking except at the motel. Food and price was okay. Its an old building an old furniture. This would been a great place if I was still in college.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank turbeville50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Breakfast Club also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to The Breakfast Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing