We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, good price!”
Review of Spanky's Beachside

Spanky's Beachside
Ranked #13 of 55 Restaurants in Tybee Island
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
1 review
“Great food, good price!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had the crab cake sandwich, fried shrimp, and chicken fingers... Everything was fresh ,local ,and delicious ! There is NO cheap seafood place but the prices here are better than most.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joefrumpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    168
    90
    22
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hixson
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spanky's Beachside, one of the best!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

This was our fourth visit to Tybee and the second opportunity to dine at Spanky's. The first was for lunch and we had their wings, which is one of their specialties, delicious with a cold frozen cocktail. This year we went back for dinner and we were pleasantly satisfied. Our waiter Jance was remarkable, very friendly and attentive. The seafood platter was awesome. The scallops were so delicious they melt in our mouths. The best we have ever eaten. We will return next year. See you then.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrayville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We loved it my husband had blackened chicken sandwish and I had grilled chicken fingers with spuds and both meals were good will be back!

Helpful?
Thank nsilk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“NOT YOUR ORDINARY BEACH FOOD”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

THE BEST LUNCH IN GA! We visited form CT and loved this place. Definitely get the SPUDS!!! Service was a bit slow but food was well worth it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank stephanie o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Poor service. Rude.”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

This could be a great place but the service really ruined it. Spuds were the best part. Rest of food was ok. Mentioned to the manager that the server was rude and he just made excuses for her.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank becben83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spanky's Beachside also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Spanky's Beachside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing