We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly down to earth staff and owner.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of TYB Grill - CLOSED

TYB Grill
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: 2 4 1 MARGARITAS AND MORE. The perfect place for relaxation, freedom to be oneself and to enjoy the pleasures of life. One pleasure being....as one man, once said..."There is no love sincerer than the love of food." - George Bernard Shaw, Our personal love of food shows in the quality of our products. We not only use and avidly support our local providers but additionally hand make, select and prepare all of our ingredients at only the highest standards. TYB Grill utilizes the following in everyday service Local Tybee/Savannah Seafood- USDA PRIME Beef -Farm Fresh Vegetables - In-House Dessert Specials*Substitutions or Alterations to accommodate dietary needs are acknowledged.TYB Grill's mission is to answer the commonly known question "Where do locals eat"? Our "Tybeeites" are the heartbeat and heritage of Tybee as well as the Connoisseurs of the Island palate. TYB Grill will continuously strive to exceed the tastes and trends of all preferences
1 review
“Friendly down to earth staff and owner.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014 via mobile

We had two appetizers and plenty of margaritas for our honey moon. Everyone was alot of fun and made us feel right at home.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    41
    13
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cozy spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014 via mobile

2 for 1 maegaritas were so so but food was good and Tara was GREAT! Very friendly staff. We will come back!

Helpful?
Thank San M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, TN
1 review
“Good food and friendly waitress”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We ate here twice on our weekend trip to Tybee Island. The first time, I had the nachos from the appetizer part of the menu. The chili was good and the portion was large enough I couldn't eat it all. The second time, I had a veggie skilletz. The flavor was wonderful. I requested no mushrooms and they were happy to leave them off. The tomatoes, onions, green peppers and spinach were a wonderful combination. It was served with tortilla shells, the best tasting black beans and a little lettuce/tomato salad. The three of us shared a huge warm brownie with ice cream and whip cream for dessert. It had a beautiful strawberry "rose" on top. I'd go back here if we visit Tybee Island again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank EGMT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Nc
1 review
“Way to many green peppers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014

The food was o.k. But it was way to price for what we got and they use way to many green peppers in the food. They must have had an over stock of peppers because the salads had over 1/3 cup on each and on the hummus appetizer had quite a few as well.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We came in after a day at the beach and we were blown away. The food was above all expectations and the service was wonderful. We will be back.

Helpful?
1 Thank Rita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TYB Grill also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing