We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!”
Review of TYB Grill - CLOSED

TYB Grill
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: 2 4 1 MARGARITAS AND MORE. The perfect place for relaxation, freedom to be oneself and to enjoy the pleasures of life. One pleasure being....as one man, once said..."There is no love sincerer than the love of food." - George Bernard Shaw, Our personal love of food shows in the quality of our products. We not only use and avidly support our local providers but additionally hand make, select and prepare all of our ingredients at only the highest standards. TYB Grill utilizes the following in everyday service Local Tybee/Savannah Seafood- USDA PRIME Beef -Farm Fresh Vegetables - In-House Dessert Specials*Substitutions or Alterations to accommodate dietary needs are acknowledged.TYB Grill's mission is to answer the commonly known question "Where do locals eat"? Our "Tybeeites" are the heartbeat and heritage of Tybee as well as the Connoisseurs of the Island palate. TYB Grill will continuously strive to exceed the tastes and trends of all preferences
Linton, IN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Experience!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stopped in for lunch and had a very pleasant experience. The fish and chips were very good. The fish had a light batter and was quite tasty. If you like green beans do yourself a favor and order the side dish. Not the boiled with ham variety. They were delicious!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank deuce73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    41
    13
    10
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Super friendly, great food, well made drinks, comfortable/casual atmosphere...”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We had a late lunch here today. The owners were amazing. Very friendly. Short wait for really good burgers and perfect portioned salads. Our Bloody Marys were awesome! Very clean place. Would most definately go again. Highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LilBitRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Service is always quick and friendly an the food is good, if you decide to eat the Marsala ask for grilled chicken otherwise you will get fried

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fire5truck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnsville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
150 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Delicious Lunch”
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Stopped here for lunch today after reading reviews and were concerned at first when we entered and were the only customers inside. But that concern was sgirt lived as we very satisfied with our meals. Started out with the amazing garlic Pomme Frites. Highly recommend these handcut fries smothered in cheese, garlic and oil...sinfully delicious! Soon after enjoying the appetizer, our meals arrived. I had the fish sandwich which was also terrific. The breading was obviously their own and the fish tasted fresh, not frozen. Would definitely get this dish again. My wife got the marinated chicken salad which she also enjoyed. Overall, a fantastic place! Not sure why more people were not there for lunch but we will be back on our next visit to Tybee!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffs1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Interesting Variety”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Being at Tybee Island for a week - we had a chance to eat at several restaurants. TYB Grill was our last dinner for the vacation. We all ordered different items - fish&chips; lasagna, chicken strips, grilled chicken salad. The sweet tea was very good. Sweet, but not so sweet that I forget its iced tea.

The fish of the fish and chips meal was made real fish - not minced, reprocessed fish strips. That's a plus. It was tasty and the breading wasn't too heavy. Decent fish and chips.

Lasagna was interesting - it was the special of the night. My wife seemed to like it. The chicken strips were not overbreaded - warm and moist chicken. That was well done.

I'm not sure how to categorize this restaurant. Simple food, done pretty well in an unpretentious, clean dining room. Service was friendly and attentive. This is probably the right type of restaurant for a tourist beach town.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TYB Grill also viewed

Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
Tybee Island, Georgia Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing